Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

The Evil One

Album: The Evil One
# Song Title   Time
1)    Two Headed Dog
2)    I Walked with a Zombie
3)    Night of the Vampire
4)    It's a Cold Night for Alligators
5)    Mine Mine Mind
6)    Sputnik
7)    White Faces
8)    I Think of Demons
9)    Creature with the Atom Brain
10)    Wind and More, The
11)    Don't Shake Me Lucifer
12)    Bloody Hammer
13)    Stand for the Fire Demon
14)    Click Your Fingers
15)    If You Have Ghosts
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • As the head freak in Texas psychedelic warriors the 13th Floor Elevators, Roky Erickson was a cult hero of '60s rock. Unfortunately, he was derailed early on by a combination of mental illness and substance abuse. After a long, traumatic incarceration, Erickson emerged in the '70s as a solo artist with a sound that was musically more straightforward but just as lyrically twisted, albeit in a new way.
  • A number of the songs on EVIL ONE are fueled by Erickson's fascination with low-budget horror flicks. It's easy to imagine seeing the titles "Two Headed Dog" and "I Think of Demons" on some 1950s small-town movie marquee. Though Erickson tears into the songs with an almost lunatic ferocity, his musical energy seems purposeful and well directed, buoyed by the straight-ahead garage-punk attack of his band the Aliens. Produced by Stu Cook of Creedence Clearwater Revival fame, EVIL ONE is a focused peek into a world of madness that's both scary and exhilarating.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Psychedelic
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top