Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Experience [Expanded

Album: Experience [Expanded: Remixes & B-Sides]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Jericho
2)    Music Reach (1/2/3/4)
3)    Wind It Up
4)    Your Love - (Remix, remix)
5)    Hyperspeed (G-Force, Pt. 2)
6)    Charly - (mix, Trip Into Drum And Bass version)
7)    Out of Space
8)    Everybody in the Place
9)    Weather Experience
10)    Fire - (Sunrise version)
11)    Ruff in the Jungle Bizness
12)    Death of the Prodigy Dancers - (live)
1)    Your Love
2)    Ruff in the Jungle Bizness - (Uplifting Vibes Remix, Uplifting Vibes remix)
3)    Charly - (Alley Cat Remix, Alley Cat remix)
4)    Fire - (edit)
5)    We Are the Ruffest
6)    Weather Experience - (Top Buzz Remix, Top Buzz remix)
7)    Wind It Up - (Rewound mix)
8)    G-Force (Energy Flow)
9)    Crazy Man
10)    Out of Space - (Techno Underworld Remix, Techno Underworld remix)
11)    Everybody in the Place - (Fairground Remix, Fairground remix)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This version of the Prodigy album EXPERIENCE includes a bonus disc of remixes and B-sides.
  • The Prodigy: Liam Howlett, MC Maxim, Keith Flint, Leeroy Thornhill.
  • Additional personnel includes: Simone (vocals).
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Personnel: Simone (vocals); Liam Howlett (keyboards).
  • Audio Remasterer: Mike Marsh.
  • This vinly reissue of The Prodigy's first LP transports you back to a time in the early '90s when it seemed as if rave and electronic dance music might obliterate guitar-based rock from the charts for good. That swaggering, aggressive confidence still permeates EXPERIENCE's 12 tracks. FAT OF THE LAND, which unfurled hits like "Firestarter" and "Breathe" on a ready public, made Liam Howlett's project a household name, but it was 1992's EXPERIENCE that laid the groundwork for The Prodigy's scabrous mixture of hardcore beats and punk melody. Opener "Jericho"'s sampled cry to "keep on dancin'" sets a tone that persists throughout the album. While that and tracks like "Wind it Up" are fairly straightforward hardcore rave invectives, sneakier songs like "Out of Space" (with its Max Romeo samples and "Guns of Brixton"-like boing-boing sounds), and "Weather Experience," prove more expansive. It's easy to hear why EXPERIENCE remains one of the primary documents of a time, place, and sound.
Professional Reviews
Spin (9/01, p.166) - 9 out of 10 - "...A radical enhancement of a bona fide classic....a blast."

Entertainment Weekly (1/8/93, p.54) - "...frenetic, hypercreative electro-jams..." - Rating: B

Q (12/92, p.133) - 3 Stars - Good - "..a debut album full of experimentation...demonstrates Prodigy's ability to write simple hooks and play them at mental velocity.."

Q (Magazine) (p.117) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t echoes the ecstatic aggro of punk and garage rock: good time music with a manic, riotous edge."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.83) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[L]ike a runaway E-train peppered with proto-jungle breakbeats, euphoric piano, fairground keyboards and manic vocal samples, all forged by studio mastermind Liam Howlett."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top