Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

Extra Texture

Album: Extra Texture
# Song Title   Time
1)    You
2)    Answer's at the End, The
3)    This Guitar (Can't Keep from Crying)
4)    Ooh Baby (You Know That I Love You)
5)    World of Stone
6)    Bit More of You, A
7)    Can't Stop Thinking About You
8)    Tired of Midnight Blue
9)    Grey Cloudy Lies
10)    His Name Is Legs (Ladies and Gentlemen)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: George Harrison (vocals, guitar, piano, Moog synthesizer); "Legs" Larry Smith (vocals); Jesse Ed Davis (guitar); Jim Horn (saxophone); Tom Scott, Chuck Findley (horns); Leon Russell, Nicky Hopkins (piano); Billy Preston (electric piano); David Foster, Gary Wright (keyboards); Paul Stallworth (bass, background vocals); Carl Radle, Klaus Voormann, Willie Weeks (bass); Jim Keltner (drums, percussion); Jim Gordon, Andy Newmark (drums); Norm Kinney (percussion).
  • Engineers: Norman Kinney, Phil McDonald.
  • Recorded at A&M Studios, Los Angeles, California.
  • Personnel: George Harrison (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, ARP synthesizer, Moog synthesizer); Leon Russell (vocals, piano, keyboards); Legs Larry Smith (vocals); Jesse Ed Davis (guitar); Jim Horn (flute, saxophone); Tom Scott (saxophone, horns); Chuck Findley (horns); David Foster (piano, electric piano, organ, keyboards, ARP synthesizer); Nicky Hopkins (piano); Gary Wright (electric piano, organ, keyboards, ARP synthesizer); Billy Preston (electric piano, keyboards); Richard Tee (keyboards); Jim Keltner (drums, percussion); Jim Gordon , Andy Newmark (drums); Norma Kinney, Norm Kinney, Emil Richards (percussion); Paul Stallworth (background vocals).
  • Recording information: A&M Studios, Hollywood, CA.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Chuck Tramell; Derek Taylor; Dino Airali; Dennis Killeen.
  • Rebounding from a poorly received 1974 American tour, Harrison returned in 1975 with one of his most well-crafted albums to date. Having realized that the record-buying public was no longer particularly interested in listening to his musical evocations of Eastern mysticism (and songs with titles like "The Lord Loves The One Who Loves The Lord"), Harrison reigned-in his spiritual leanings and concentrated on making music with more general appeal. One of the best songs on EXTRA TEXTURE is the hit single "You" a driving, big beat helping of Motown-like pop that Harrison had originally written for Ronnie Spector in 1971. Other highlights include "This Guitar Can't Keep From Crying, " a cryptic, minor-key sequel to "While My Guitar Gently Weeps," the late-night Philly-soul of "Can't Stop Thinking About You" and "His Name Is Legs," a quirky rocker (featuring former Bonzo Dog Band drummer, "Legs" Larry Smith) that proved that the ex-Beatle had not lost his sense of humor.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Psychedelic
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Extra Texture on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top