Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Final Straw (Bonus Tracks)

New or Used: 2 copies from $5.01
Album: Final Straw (Bonus Tracks)
# Song Title   Time
1)    How to Be Dead
2)    Wow
3)    Gleaming Auction
4)    Whatever's Left
5)    Spitting Games
6)    Chocolate
7)    Run
8)    Grazed Knees
9)    Ways & Means
10)    Tiny Little Fractures
11)    Somewhere a Clock Is Ticking
12)    Same
13)    We Can Run Away Now They're All Dead and Gone [Bonus Track]
14)    Half the Fun [Bonus Track]
Product Details


0602498660898. Stock Quantity

1. How To Be Dead

2. Wow

3. Gleaming Auction

4. Whatever's Left

5. Spitting Games

6. Chocolate

7. Run

8. Grazed Knees

9. Ways And Means

10. Tiny Little Fractures

11. Somewhere A Clock Is Ticking

12. Same

13. We Can Run Away Now They're All Dead And Gone (UK Bonus Trk)

14. Half The Fun (UK Bonus Trk)

Performer Notes
  • English version.
  • CD contains 2 bonus tracks.
  • Scotland's Snow Patrol formed in the mid-1990s, united by a love for both American and British alternative rock. Led by singer/guitarist Gary Lightbody, the band recorded two albums for the revered Jeepster label (home of Belle & Sebastian) before signing with A&M Records. FINAL STRAW, the group's major-label debut, finds Snow Patrol expanding its indie-rock guitar-based sound with greater focus on keyboards, strings, and fuller production values (courtesy of Garret Lee). Lightbody's charming vocals and lyrics provide the band's emotional center, as best evidenced on the wistful opener "How to Be Dead" and the slowly building "Run." Although Snow Patrol knows its way around quiet melancholy, the ensemble is also capable of rocking out ("Spitting Games," "Chocolate"), revealing an aesthetic that places the group squarely in the ranks of Coldplay, Travis, and other Britpop luminaries.
Professional Reviews
Spin (p.65) - Ranked #23 in Spin's "40 Best Albums of the Year" - "Feel-good Britpop for nonbelievers."

Spin (p.100) - "[A]rena-ready songs about long good-byes with right-angled guitar fuzz."

Entertainment Weekly (4/2/04, p.66) - "[FINAL STRAW] proves the Irish quartet keeps getting better....The band has added pulsing strings and staticky textures to its luscious mix." - Rating: A

Magnet (p.108) - "[A] soaring, super-polished album replete with dreamy anthems, superior pop moments....All in all, pretty crafty. And pretty smart."
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Final Straw (Bonus Tracks) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top