COVID-19 Response at

Read what we're doing...

Finally-Ce Ce Peniston


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: CeCe Peniston (vocals); Charles Fearing, Dean Parks (guitar); Brandon Fields (saxophone); Otto D'Agnolo, Grant Geissman, Eric Kupper (piano); Joey Moskowitz, Khris Kellow, John Barnes, Terry Burrus, Robbie Buchanan, Claude Gaudette (keyboards); Steve Lindsey (keyboards, vibraphone); Peter Schwartz, R.K. Jackson (keyboards, programming); D-Mosis (bass); Ed Greene (drums); Felipe Delgado (programming); Lenny Castro, Bashiri Johnson, David Morales (percussion); Darnnel Rush, Chante Savage, Malaika Sallard Johnson, Jason Blake, Tony Warren, Phyllis Williams, Jacquelyn Farris (background vocals).
  • Producers include: David Morales, Steve "Silk" Hurley, Daniel Abraham, Philippe Delgado, R.K. Jackson.
  • Engineers include: Larry Sturm, David Sussman, Craig Marcus.
  • Personnel: Ce Ce Peniston (vocals, background vocals); Grant Geissman (guitar); Dean Parks (acoustic guitar); Charles Fearing (electric guitar); Robbie Buchanan (strings, electric piano); Brandon Fields (saxophone); Eric Kupper (piano); Steve Lindsey (Wurlitzer organ, vibraphone); Peter "Ski" Schwartz, R.K. Jackson (keyboards, drum programming); Claude Gaudette, Terry Burrus (keyboards); John Barnes, Khris Kellow (synthesizer); Ed Greene (drums); David Morales , Lenny Castro, Bashiri Johnson (percussion); Felipe Delgado (drum programming); Tony Warren (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Daniel Abraham; David Morales ; Elliott Peters; Terry Burrus.
  • Audio Remixer: Brian Malouf.
  • Recording information: Aztec Recordings, Phoenix, AZ; Chaton Recordings, Scottsdale, AZ; D & D Recor; Tanglewood Studios, Chicago, IL.
  • Arrangers: DeVante Swing; Steve Lindsey.
  • This was the debut album from the former Miss Black Arizona. There is much invigoration within this album. Ce Ce Peniston's vocal versatility from rich, full deliveries on "We Got a Love Thang" to her compassionate intonation on the ballad "Inside That I Cried." This outstanding album spawned five superb singles. The title track "Finally" and "We Got a Love Thang" employ that rapid dancehall groove better known as house music. They respectively claimed number 26 and number 38 on the Billboard R&B charts. The gold-selling "Finally" reached number five on the Billboard pop charts. "Keep on Walkin'" has a swingin' hip-hop edge with house music flair. It had the highest outing on the R&B charts at number three. Peniston tenderly caresses the grieving lyric of the percolating ballad "Inside That I Cried." This single sealed the Top Ten. "Crazy Love" is a midtempo number with an alluring chorus melody enhanced by a brisk string arrangement. It peaked at 31. The label stopped at five, but this album warranted additional releases. Ce Ce Peniston demonstrates her unyielding talent on this entire, solidly produced collection. ~ Craig Lytle
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Finally-Ce Ce Peniston on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top