Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed


New or Used: 4 copies from $6.84
Album: Finn
# Song Title   Time
1)    Only Talking Sense
2)    Eyes of the World
3)    Mood Swinging Man
4)    Last Day of June
5)    Suffer Never
6)    Angels Heap
7)    Niwhai
8)    Where is My Soul
9)    Bullets In My Hairdo
10)    Paradise (Wherever You Are)
11)    Kiss the Road of Rarotonga
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Finn Brothers: Neil Finn, Tim Finn (vocals, various instruments).
  • Additional personnel: Dave Dobbyn (bass).
  • Recorded at York St. Studios, Auckland, New Zealand in November 1994 and March 1995.
  • Before they birthed Crowded House and Split Enz, Neil and Tim Finn did some nice stuff of their own, this 11 cut gem being the most notable. Features "Only Talking Sense," "Mood Swinging Man," and "Angels Heap."
  • Audio Mixer: Tchad Blake.
  • Recording information: York St Studios, Auckland (11/1994/03/1995).
  • Photographers: Darryl Ward; Kerry Brown .
  • This quirky album from the two brothers who were once part of the '70s-'80s band Split Enz, and who went on to become part of Crowded House, is full of strange noises, acoustic guitars and indigenous-sounding instruments. Lyrics touch on nightmares, angels, devils, shopping, and flying. FINN BROTHERS was released after Crowded House's final studio album, TOGETHER ALONE. It plays like it is: an album by two brothers who just decided to have some fun in the studio and write some interesting songs.
  • The brothers play all instruments--which include drums, electric and acoustic guitar, mandolin and other random outbursts--except for one song, where a bass player pitches in. Producer Tchad Blake helps lend an eerie, dark, yet spacious quality to the tunes which include "Only Talking Sense," "Last Day of June" (the only song penned by Neil alone), and the silly "Mood Swinging Man," sung by Tim Finn. Neil's voice is richer and deeper while Tim's is thinner and higher, which makes for harmonies as perfect as Lennon and McCartney's. Though the casual listener might not appreciate the eccentricities brought into play here, FINN BROTHERS will intrigue longtime Crowded House fans.
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (6/21/96, p.66) - "So it's no Crowded House album. We shan't be having more of those, though, so best to accept just how casually terrific this initially underwhelming unsplitting of ex-Enzers Tim and Neil actually is..." - Rating: B+
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Finn on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top