SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Fire Flower *

Album: Fire Flower *
# Song Title   Time
1)    You Are There
2)    Space and Time
3)    Free Me
4)    Fireworks
5)    Stalk You - (Extended)
6)    Where the Music Takes You
7)    Many Starred Sky
8)    No. 1 to the Sun
9)    Let Love Fly
10)    Stay as You Were
11)    Universal Love
12)    Seedlife
13)    Into the Sunrise
14)    Remember When (The Wind Destroyed Our Village)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Chris Brann (keyboards, programming); Heather Johnson , Heidi Vogel, Terrance Downs, Kai Martin (vocals); Julius Speed (Fender Rhodes piano, keyboards); Ede Wright (guitar).
  • Additional personnel: Avery Sunshine (vocals); Heather Johnson , Heidi Vogel, Terrance Downs, Kai Martin, Julius Speed.
  • Audio Mixer: Chris Brann.
  • Photographer: Marlo Herring.
  • Arranger: Chris Brann.
  • Over three years since the Ananda Project's last full-length album, the lengthy, seamlessly eclectic Fire Flower neatly encapsulates the smooth, groove-oriented chillout vibe endemic to Chris Brann's vision. Moving easily from micro-genre to micro-genre between tracks, with Terrance Downs and Heather Johnson, as always, handling the lion's share of the vocals, Fire Flower never sounds like a mishmash of currently fashionable ideas. Brann has developed not only a trademark sound but also a subtly effective set of alterations that keeps the Ananda Project sounding fresh, and Fire Flower is as good as anything the producer has yet created. Although the album works beautifully as a whole, the particular standouts are first single "Into the Sunrise," a showcase for Downs that is likely the closest thing to a genuine pop single the Ananda Project has yet managed, and the ambient closer "Remember When." ~ Stewart Mason
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » R&B » New York House
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Fire Flower * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top