SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Fishscale [Explicit Version]

Album: Fishscale [Explicit Version]
# Song Title   Time
1)    The Return Of Clyde Smith (Skit) Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 1:04
2)    Shakey Dog Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 3:45
3)    Kilo Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 4:00
4)    The Champ Album Version More Info... 4:09
5)    Major Operation (Skit) Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 0:07
6)    9 Milli Bros Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 4:15
7)    Beauty Jackson Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 1:32
8)    Heart Street Directions (Skit) Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 0:55
9)    Columbus Exchange (Skit)/ Crackspot Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 2:22
10)    R.A.G.U. Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 2:40
11)    Bad Mouth Kid (Skit) Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 1:10
12)    Whip You With A Strap Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 2:52
13)    Back Like That Album Version More Info... 4:02
14)    Be Easy Album Version More Info... 3:20
15)    Clipse of Doom Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 3:09
16)    Jellyfish Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 3:51
17)    Dogs Of War Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 4:04
18)    Barbershop Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 1:57
19)    Ms. Sweetwater (Skit) Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 0:14
20)    Big Girl Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 3:36
21)    Underwater Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 2:03
22)    The Ironman Takeover (Skit) Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 0:05
23)    Momma Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 4:48
24)    Three Bricks Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 4:58
Product Details

From the Artist


Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Big O, Jonathan Doyle (vocals); Rob Mathes (guitar); Tom Timko (alto saxophone); Jeff Kievit (trumpet); Birch Johnson (trombone); Candice Wilson (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Ryan West; Jason Goldstein; Nikos Teneketzis; Gimel Keaton.
  • Recording information: Baseline Studios, New York, NY; Manhattan Beach Studios, New York, NY; Reddline Studios, Staten Island, NY.
  • Director: Ghostface Killah.
  • Editor: Christos Tsantilis.
  • Photographers: Tai Linzie; F. Scott Schafer.
  • FISHSCALE, the fifth solo album by Wu-Tang Clan's Ghostface Killah, is a brilliantly cryptic album drenched in complex ghetto slang that reinforces the MC's status as a master wordsmith. Ghostface doesn't disappoint with lines like, "Ay-yo I should just bark on you/burn your car on you/'cause I'm too much man to leave a mark on you." His voice is mellifluous even when he's shouting, and the infectious beats (provided by Pete Rock and MF Doom) and rare soul and funk samples (a staple of any Ghostface venture at this point) provide the perfect backdrop for the unveiling of Ghost's enigmatic persona. FISHSCALE, packed with gritty tales of the inner-city coke trade, occasionally meanders into tired Tony Montana-posturing, yet occasionally hitting par for the course can be forgiven when the game is being played by a proven champ like Ghostface.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.60) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Ghostface's emotionally charged stream-of-consciousness flow is off-the-wall and amazing as it's ever been."

Rolling Stone (pp.102-103) - Ranked #5 in Rolling Stone's "The Top 50 Albums Of 2006" -- "[I]t's the beats that seal the deal."

Spin (p.62) - Ranked #04 in Spin's "The 40 Best Albums of 2006" -- "[T]he album sounds like a man on his last legs, groggily spilling stream-of-consciousness rhymes all over a '70s jukebox."

Q (p.115) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he input of so many producers doesn't dilute the plot and FISHSCALE rattles along like a novel....He remains rap's finest storyteller."

Q (p.117) - Ranked #76 in Q Magazine's "100 Greatest Albums of 2006."

Vibe (p.151) - 4 discs out of 5 -- "The sample-heavy results are cohesive yet diverse, a proper canvas for Ghost's finest effort since SUPREME CLIENTELE."

XXL (Magazine) (p.140) - "Providing some of the year's most opulent music....An all-around cohesive album."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.104) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]his fifth solo album from the Wu-Tang Clan member certainly delivers a top-grade high."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Fishscale [Explicit Version] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top