Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Flying Colours

New or Used: 2 copies from $6.99
Album: Flying Colours
# Song Title   Time
1)    Sailing Away More Info... 5:04
2)    Carry Me (Like A Fire In Your Heart) More Info... 4:26
3)    Tender Hands More Info... 4:30
4)    A Night On The River More Info... 3:48
5)    Leather On My Shoes More Info... 4:36
6)    Suddenly Love More Info... 3:13
7)    The Simple Truth (A Child Is Born) More Info... 4:28
8)    Missing You More Info... 4:08
9)    I'm Not Scared Anymore More Info... 4:47
10)    Don't Look Back More Info... 2:57
11)    Just A Word Away More Info... 3:19
12)    The Risen Lord More Info... 3:40
13)    The Last Time I Cried More Info... 5:33
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Contains CD bonus tracks.
  • Composer: Chris de Burgh.
  • Personnel: Chris de Burgh (vocals, guitar).
  • Recording information: Powerplay, Studios, Zurich, Switerzland.
  • There really isn't any grandeur or magnificence tacked on to 1988's Flying Colours album, but that doesn't mean the songs themselves aren't without some worthiness. The album's atmosphere blends mild rock tunes with slower songs that rely on their demure appeal, helped by de Burgh's conservative musical style. Much like Into the Light but without the massiveness of "Lady in Red," the songs come off as more developed and mature sounding, especially in their combination of tempos and lyrics. The adventurous "Sailing Away," complete with gusty chorus and careless melody, makes for the album's greatest asset. Its airborne feel is much like that of "Say Goodbye to It All" or "High on Emotion," only with a lighter touch. "Missing You" and "Carry Me" fall within the boundaries of familiarity since they reflect de Burgh's knack for producing soft-centered love songs. Even "Night on the River" conjures up the romantic quiet of a moonlit evening through its faint charm and ease. Without the lure of a dominant single, Flying Colours remains as one of de Burgh's more typical sounding efforts, but is tainted somewhat by a lack of novel appeal. ~ Mike DeGagne
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Flying Colours on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top