Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Flying Cowboys

Album: Flying Cowboys
# Song Title   Time
1)    The Horses Album Version More Info... 4:49
2)    Just My Baby Album Version More Info... 4:46
3)    Ghetto Of My Mind Album Version More Info... 6:11
4)    Rodeo Girl Album Version More Info... 4:52
5)    Satellites Album Version More Info... 4:55
6)    Ghost Train Album Version More Info... 4:17
7)    Flying Cowboys Album Version More Info... 5:03
8)    Don't Let The Sun Catch You Crying Album Version More Info... 4:17
9)    Love Is Gonna Bring Us Back Alive Album Version More Info... 4:52
10)    Away From The Sky Album Version More Info... 5:31
11)    Atlas' Marker Album Version More Info... 5:58
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Engineers include: Roger Nichols, Greg Penny, Lavant Coppock, Mark Linett.
  • Like only a handful of her contemporaries, Rickie Lee Jones creates music that defies clear-cut labeling. You can hear elements of old-school country, jazz, and a Fleetwood Mac-esque brand of pop in her tunes. Clearly though, her music is lyric driven, and FLYING COWBOYS is no exception. Each tune is poetic, and the passion of Jones's singing supports songs about loneliness and despair, and, alternately, the occasional ode to triumph and joy. The latter is best epitomized by the first track on the album, "The Horses," a gorgeous song dedicated to Jones's daughter.
  • Producer Walter Becker places his distinctive stamp on FLYING COWBOYS. Employing many of Becker's longtime associates (including saxophonist Bob Sheppard, who shines on "Don't Let the Sun Catch You Crying"), and other elite Los Angeles studio pros, the record carries that signature, studio-honed sound that he helped to define with Steely Dan.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Flying Cowboys on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top