Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed


Album: Footprints
# Song Title   Time
1)    Something Worth Waiting For (Con Alma) More Info... 3:35
2)    All You Need To Say (Never Say Yes) More Info... 4:23
3)    Lightning (Lazy Bird) More Info... 2:59
4)    A Long Way To Go (Equinox) More Info... 4:40
5)    Strollin' More Info... 4:43
6)    I Found The Turnaround (The Turnaround) More Info... 4:03
7)    Follow The Footprints (Footprints) More Info... 4:08
8)    Life Is A Groove (Jordu) More Info... 4:14
9)    A Tree And Me More Info... 3:09
10)    I Can't Say (Teaneck) More Info... 3:44
11)    But I Was Cool More Info... 4:06
12)    Give Me A Break (Unit 7) More Info... 3:48
13)    Everybody's Boppin' More Info... 3:35
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Karrin Allyson (vocals, piano, shaker); Karrin Allyson; Bruce Barth (piano, Fender Rhodes piano); Peter Washington (upright bass); Jon Hendricks (vocals, whistling); Nancy King (vocals); Frank Wess (flute, tenor saxophone); Nick Phillips (trumpet); Todd Strait (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Josiah Gluck.
  • Liner Note Authors: Karrin Allyson; Chris Caswell; Paul De Barros.
  • Recording information: Fantasy Studios, Berkley, CA (09/24/2005-10/18/2005); Sear Sound Studios, New York, NY (09/24/2005-10/18/2005).
  • Photographers: Lisa Stein; Randee Saint Nicholas.
  • Arrangers: Karrin Allyson; Bruce Barth.
  • A fixture on the vocal jazz scene since the early 1990s, Karrin Allyson delivers more spirited scatting and lush balladry on 2006's FOOTPRINTS. Guest vocalists Nancy King and Jon Hendricks play a prominent role throughout, and the number of duets gives the album a distinctive flavor. ("Everybody's Boppin'," a track on which all three appear, is a highlight). Yet FOOTPRINTS is still Allyson's show, with her sophisticated phrasing and smooth tone taking center stage. The album comes recommended to fans of mainstream and contemporary vocal jazz.
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (p.75) - "[T]he singers, with assists from pianist Bruce Barth and others, set the words aloft." -- Grade: B

Down Beat (p.70) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "She stays within herself to create an organic approach that makes her singing -- as well as the new words -- sound like a natural evolution of the source material."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Jazz » Jazz Instrument » Bebop
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Vocal » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Footprints on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top