Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


New or Used: $18.99
Album: Forever
# Song Title   Time
1)    Brides of Neptune
2)    Shine
3)    Don't Bring Us Down
4)    Guarded by Monkeys
5)    Ain't That Strange
6)    Miss Santa Cruz County
7)    Superfan
8)    Sweet Magdalena of My Misfortune
9)    Merry Christmas Emily
10)    Forever
11)    Shameless
12)    One Fine Day
13)    What You're Missing
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Cracker: David Lowery (vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass); Johnny Hickman (vocals, guitar, percussion); Kenny Margolis (accordion, keyboards, background vocals); Brandy Wood (bass, background vocals); Frank Funaro (drums, percussion, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel includes: Alan Wheatherhead (guitar); Margaret White (violin, background vocals); Nathan Brown (drums).
  • Producers include: David Lowrey, John Morand, Mark Linkous, John Hickman.
  • Engineers include: John Morand, Alan Weatherhead, David Lowrey.
  • Recorded at Sound Of Music Studios, Richmond, Virginia.
  • This limited edition of FOREVER contains a bonus CD of live material from two concerts recorded in Chicago, Illinois.
  • Cracker: David Lowery (vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass); Johnny Hickman (vocals, guitar, percussion); Kenny Margolis (vocals, accordion, keyboards); Brandy Wood (vocals, bass); Frank Funaro (vocals, drums, percussion).
  • Additional personnel includes: Mark Linkous (guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Alan Weatherhead (guitar); Margaret White (violin, background vocals); Chris Eubanks (cello); Craig Harmon (keyboards); Nathan Brown (drums); Lee Baker, Schiavone McGee, Casey Martin (background vocals).
  • Recorded at Sound Of Music Studios, Richmond, Virginia.
  • Personnel: David Lowery, Mark Linkous (guitar, keyboards); John Hickman (guitar, percussion); Alan Weatherhead (guitar); Margaret White (violin); Chris Eubank (cello); Kenny Margolis (accordion, keyboards); Craig Harmon (keyboards); Miguel Urbiztondo, Frank Funaro (drums, percussion); Nate Brown (drums).
  • Audio Mixers: John Morand; Alan Weatherhead .
  • Recording information: Sound Of Music, Richmond, VA.
  • Photographer: Danny Clinch.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Schiavone McGee; Kristen Hott; Lee Baker; Margaret White; Mark Linkous.
  • After a four-year absence, Cracker returned with this 13-song set that remained true to their original blueprint. There's a slowly building anthem ("Shine"), country-tinged philosophizing ("Ain't That Strange"), and a few slices of modernist grooves ("Superfan," "What You're Missing"). During the intervening years between FOREVER and its predecessor, leader David Lowery honed his production chops with a variety of ensembles, and this time out he plunged headlong into some nicely layered complexities (such as the soul-infused "Shameless"). And as has been Lowery's wont in the past, thematic elements pop up in several songs--in this case it's monkeys ("Guarded By Monkeys" and "Bride of Neptune").
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (2/22/02, p.148) - "...An earthy-meets-outre, smart yet accessible set that proves Lowery's all he's cracked up to be..." - Rating: A-

Q (Jan/02, p.98) - 3 out of 5 stars - "..articulate, witty lyrics...chugging college rock..."

Alternative Press (3/02, pp.77-8) - 8 out of 10 - "...A smart and occasionally gorgeous country-fried rock instant classic..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Forever on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top