Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Forrest Gump / O.S.T.


Product Description
Product Details


5099750449424. Stock Quantity

0. Stock Item

1. Hound Dog

2. Rebel Rouser

3. I Don't Know Why But I Do

4. Walk Right In

5. Land Of A 1000 Dances

6. Blowin' In The Wind

7. Fortunate Son

8. I Can't Help Myself {Sugar Pie Honey Bunch}

9. Respect

10. Rainy Day Woman

11. Sloop John B

12. Calafornia Dreamin'

13. For What Its Worth

14. What The World Needs Now Is Love

15. Break On Through {To The Other Side}

16. Mrs. Robinson

17. Volunteers

18. Lets Get Together

19. San Francisco { Be Sure To Wear Flowers In Your Hair}

20. Turn! Turn! Turn!{To Everything There Is A Season}

21. Medley Aquarius/Let The Sunshine In

22. Everybody's Talkin'

23. Joy To The World

24. Stoned Love

25. Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head

26. Mr. President {Have Pity On A Working Man}

27. Sweet Home Alabama

28. Running On Empty

29. It Keeps You Running

30. I've Got To Use My Imagination

31. Go Your Own Way

32. On The Road Again

33. Against The Wind

34. Forrest Gump Suite

Performer Notes
  • "I'm Forrest...Forrest Gump (The Feather Theme)" ("Forrest Gump Suite" by Alan Silvestri) was nominated for Best Pop Instrumental Performance in the 37th Annual Grammy Awards.
  • Digitally remastered by Dave Donnelly (DNA Mastering, Studio City, California).
  • Not since THE BIG CHILL has America been as captivated by a soundtrack as it has by FORREST GUMP. While THE BIG CHILL was more or less Motown-era songs geared towards baby-boomers, FORREST GUMP is a musical time machine spaced out over two discs. Opening with Elvis Presley's "Hound Dog," this aural odyssey ends with Bob Seger's "Against The Wind" followed by composer Alan Silvestri's instrumental "Forrest Gump Suite." In between, a host of popular genres are represented from the roughly thirty year span covered in the film.
  • On the first disc there's rockabilly (Duane Eddy), Motown (The Four Tops), folk (Joan Baez), soul (Aretha Franklin), surf music (The Beach Boys), and pop (Jackie De Shannon). The second disc continues with protest music (Jefferson Airplane), more Motown (The Supremes), southern rock (Lynyrd Skynyrd), easy listening (B.J. Thomas), and country (Willie Nelson). This collection is tailor-made for the random button or a CD changer at any party.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (9/22/94, p.98) - 3 Stars - Good - "...this compilation presents the '60s and '70s sanitized -- it's a triumph of fortysomething marketing..."

Q (11/94, p.138) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...this is excellent, chiefly because obvious selections...are interspersed with choices from the interstices of pop history...Compiled by the possessor of a good record collection, clearly..."

NME (Magazine) (10/22/94, p.47) - 7 - Very Good - "...an excellent, if somewhat overtly sentimental, romp through modern American pop culture..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Soundtracks » General
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Forrest Gump / O.S.T. on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top