Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
From Beale Street to Oblivion [Bonus Disc]

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Hard Rock & Metal » Heavy Metal

From Beale Street to Oblivion [Bonus Disc]

Artist: Clutch (Recorded By)

Elsewhere $26.99 $17.34   Save $9.65 (36%)
Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from UK
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Weathermaker Music
Album: From Beale Street to Oblivion [Bonus Disc]
# Song Title   Time
1)    You Can't Stop Progress
2)    Power Player
3)    Devil & Me, The
4)    White's Ferry
5)    Child of the City
6)    Electric Worry
7)    One Eye Dollar
8)    Rapture of Riddley Walker
9)    When Vegans Attack
10)    Opossum Minister
11)    Black Umbrella
12)    Mr. Shiny Cadillackness
1)    Politician [Live] - (live)
2)    Electric Worry [Live] - (live)
3)    One Eye Dollar [Live] - (live)
4)    Mr. Shiny Cadillackness [Live] - (live)
5)    Cypress Grove [Live] - (live)
6)    Devil & Me [Live], The - (live)
7)    Child of the City [Live] - (live)
8)    You Gonna Wreck My Life [Live] - (live)
9)    White's Ferry [Live] - (live)
10)    Electric Worry [Video] - (alternate take)

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Neil Fallon (vocals, guitar); Tim Sult (guitar); Mick Schauer (piano, Clavinet, Hammond b-3 organ); Jean-Paul Gaster (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Joe Barresi.
  • Recording information: HIFI Bar, Melbourne, Australia (09/2006); Maida Vale Studio (09/2006); Sound City, Van Nuys, CA (09/2006); HIFI Bar, Melbourne, Australia (11/11/2006); Maida Vale Studio (11/11/2006); Sound City, Van Nuys, CA (11/11/2006); HIFI Bar, Melbourne, Australia (12/13/2007); Maida Vale Studio (12/13/2007); Sound City, Van Nuys, CA (12/13/2007).
  • Photographer: Louis Rivera .
  • Sixteen years after their debut EP (1991's PITCHFORK), and numerous label jumps, Clutch offer up FROM BEALE STREET TO OBLIVION, the group's second set for indie label DRT. Dripping with Black Sabbath-influenced fare that is close kin to bands such as Corrosion Of Conformity and Black Label Society, BEALE STREET rocks hard with splashes of Hammond B-3 organ garnishing monstrously bluesy riffs ("Power Player") and Southern-rock tinged vocals ("The Devil & Me").
  • Clutch have clocked many miles from their metal/punk origins; and with rock uber-producer Joe Barresi (Queens Of The Stone Age, Kyuss) on the dials, the production on BEALE STREET has the kind of meaty, analog-sounding approach that is deliciously welcome and yet all but extinct from current rock albums. Be it rave-ups ("Electric Worry"), the remake of their own short from 1999's JAM ROOM ("One Eye Dollar"), or crunchy mid-tempo stomps ("Child Of The City"), Clutch are firing on all cylinders.

Professional Reviews
Kerrang (Magazine) (p.48) - "FROM BEALE STREET TO OBLIVION could be the record that finally breaks down some mainstream barriers."

Producer:Joe Barresi
Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:20 July, 2010
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

1 review(s)
All Reviews
Dante on
For this release, Clutch pulled back a little bit, added some organ and went in a more bluesey direction. That's not to say its slower, the songs are still full of energy and balls to the wall riffs, but there's a few more tracks here you could relax to. This album was a natural progression and should appeal to all Clutch fans.

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling From Beale Street to Oblivion [Bonus Disc] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.