SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Full Circle [LP]

Album: Full Circle [LP]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Whispering Sea Introduction
2)    Whispering Sea
3)    Secret Love
4)    Who's Gonna Miss Me?
5)    Black Jack David
6)    Everybody Wants to Go to Heaven
7)    Always on my Mind
8)    Wine Into Water
9)    In the Pines
10)    Band of Gold
11)    Fist City
12)    I Never Will Marry
13)    Everything it Takes - (featuring Elvis Costello)
14)    Lay Me Down - (featuring Willie Nelson)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Full Circle is no accidental title for this, Loretta Lynn's first album after a 12-year break. Released as Lynn approaches her 83rd birthday, Full Circle not only deliberately returns the country legend to her Kentucky roots, it's constructed as a summation of her life. It opens with the first song she ever wrote -- a lovelorn waltz called "Whispering Sea" -- and runs through old folk tunes she sang as a child, revisits hits she had in her prime, and adds new tunes to her repertoire, all the while acknowledging that she's closer to the end of her life than the beginning. It's a weighty concept directed by co-producers John Carter Cash and Lynn's daughter Patsy Lynn Reynolds, two scions of country royalty keenly aware of the nuances of legacy and tradition. Cash and Reynolds began recording Lynn back in 2007, stockpiling hundreds of songs in the ensuing eight years. Full Circle is culled from those sessions, and while there certainly must be many equally compelling tunes lying in the vaults, the album benefits from its canny construction, touching upon so many aspects of Lynn's multi-faceted art without lingering on any single part. One of the record's attributes is its clean, simple sound. Spare but never skeletal, the record feels intimate but never haunted; it feels as if Lynn is playing songs for old friends in her living room, relying on beloved tunes and well-told stories. If there's possibly a slight contrivance in the reliance on songs about death -- good as they are, "Who's Gonna Miss Me?" and "Everybody Wants to Go to Heaven" put perhaps too fine a point upon her eventual passing -- these clear-eyed ruminations never feel ghoulish due to that straight-ahead sound. As produced by her daughter and family friend, Lynn is in good, trusting hands who wish to present her at her best and, more or less, that's precisely what Full Circle offers. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone - "A reprise of her own 'Fist City' loses nothing with the years....Fittingly, just as Lynn brought frankness to other topics, she brings it here to mortality."

Spin - "With its handful of rerecorded songs, FULL CIRCLE is a unique glimpse at how Lynn herself believes she came to arrive at that place."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Full Circle [LP] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top