Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

In the Garden

Album: In the Garden
# Song Title   Time
1)    English Summer
2)    Belinda
3)    Take Me to Your Heart
4)    She's Invisible Now
5)    Your Time Will Come
6)    Caveman Head
7)    Never Gonna Cry Again
8)    All the Young (People of Today)
9)    Sing-Sing
10)    Revenge
11)    Sinestre, Le
12)    Heartbeat Heartbeat
13)    Never Gonna Cry Again [Live Version)
14)    4/4 in Leather [Live Version]
15)    Take Me to Your Heart [Live Version]
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Eurythmics: Ann Lennox (vocals, flute, keyboards, synthesizer, percussion); Dave Stewart (guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, bass, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Krista Fast (vocals); Roger Pomphrey (vocals, guitar); Sir Timothy Wheater (saxophone); Holger Czukay (French horn); Jaki Liebezeit (brass, drums); Marcus Stockhausen (brass); Clem Burke, Robert Gorl (drums); Krista Fast.
  • Recorded at Conny's Studio, Cologne, Germany between February and June 1981.
  • Eurythmics' debut album, In the Garden, is the missing link between the work of the Tourists, who included both Dave Stewart and Annie Lennox, and 1983's commercial breakthrough, Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This). Co-produced by Kraftwerk producer Conny Plank at his studio in Cologne, Germany, it has some of the distant, mechanistic feel of the European electronic music movement, but less of the pop sensibility of later Eurythmics. The chief difference is in Lennox's singing; even when the musical bed is appealing, Lennox floats ethereally over it, and the listener doesn't focus on her. As a result, In the Garden wasn't much of a success, though when Eurythmics streamlined their sound and emphasized Lennox's dominating voice on subsequent releases, they found mass popularity. ~ William Ruhlmann
Professional Reviews
Uncut (p.124) - 3 stars out of 5 - "IN THE GARDEN's frosty blend of chiming Banshee guitars and timid krautrock...has hipster cachet today..."
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » New Wave
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling In the Garden on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top