Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story
# Song Title   Time
1)    Blue Blooded Woman
2)    Here in the Real World
3)    Wanted
4)    Chasin' That Neon Rainbow
5)    I'd Love You All Over Again
6)    Don't Rock the Jukebox
7)    Someday
8)    Dallas
9)    Midnight in Montgomery
10)    Love's Got a Hold on You
11)    She's Got the Rhythm (And I Got the Blues)
12)    Tonight I Climbed the Wall
13)    Chattahoochee
14)    Mercury Blues
15)    (Who Says) You Can't Have It All
16)    Summertime Blues
17)    Gone Country
18)    Born Too Late
19)    If Tears Could Talk
20)    Seven Bridges Road [Live]
1)    Livin' on Love
2)    I Don't Even Know Your Name
3)    Tall, Tall Trees
4)    I'll Try
5)    Home
6)    Little Bitty
7)    Who's Cheatin' Who
8)    There Goes
9)    Between the Devil and Me
10)    House with No Curtains, A
11)    I'll Go on Loving You
12)    Right on the Money
13)    Gone Crazy
14)    Little Man
15)    Pop a Top
16)    Blues Man, The
17)    It Must Be Love
18)    Wings
19)    Seguro Que Hell Yes
20)    Star-Spangled Banner, The
1)    Where I Come From
2)    When Somebody Loves You
3)    Where Were You (When the World Stopped Turning)
4)    Drive (For Daddy Gene)
5)    Work in Progress
6)    That'd Be Alright
7)    It's Five o'Clock Somewhere
8)    Remember When
9)    Too Much of a Good Thing
10)    Monday Morning Church
11)    Like Red on a Rose
12)    Woman's Love, A
13)    Small Town Southern Man
14)    Good Time
15)    Country Boy
16)    Sissy's Song
17)    As She's Walking Away - (featuring Alan Jackson)
18)    Love Is Hard
19)    Ain't Just a Southern Thing
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • There have been plenty of Alan Jackson compilations -- some, like 2010's double-disc 34 Number Ones, have been quite extensive -- but there's never been an Alan Jackson box until 2015's Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story, a triple-disc set covering his long run at Arista Records. Genuine opens 1989's "Blue Blooded Woman" and closes with his duet with the Zac Brown Band, "As She's Walking Away," a 2010 hit that arrived two years after his last Top 10 country hit -- either for Arista or, as of this 2015 writing, in general -- "Sissy's Song." He's made good records for EMI in the 2010s -- as a rule, Alan Jackson doesn't make bad records -- but this set unquestionably covers his popular heyday, featuring every one of his enduring hits and a good selection of deep cuts to boot. The eight unreleased tracks, none of which come with specific recording details, touch upon many of Jackson's signatures, ranging from straight-ahead traditionalist country ("Born Too Late," "If Tears Could Talk"), soft-focused '70s singer/songwriter (a live cover of Steve Young's "Seven Bridges Road"), balladry ("Wings"), south-of-the border fiestas ("Seguro Que Hell Yes"), love of country ("The Star-Spangled Banner"), a chipper twanging neo-novelty ("Love Is Hard"), and rocking country ("Ain't Just a Southern Thing"). Every one of these are solid, worthwhile fan bait for the hardcore, and they do nothing to diminish a box set that accurately exemplifies one of the great careers in country music. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top