Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out! The Rolling Stones In Concert [3 CD/DVD][Expanded Edition] [Box]

Album: Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out! The Rolling Stones In Concert [3 CD/DVD][Expanded Edition] [Box]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Jumpin' Jack Flash
2)    Carol
3)    Stray Cat Blues
4)    Love in Vain
5)    Midnight Rambler
6)    Sympathy for the Devil
7)    Live with Me
8)    Little Queenie
9)    Honky Tonk Women
10)    Street Fighting Man
1)    Prodigal Son - (previously unreleased)
2)    You Gotta Move - (previously unreleased)
3)    Under My Thumb - (previously unreleased)
4)    I'm Free - (previously unreleased)
5)    (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction - (previously unreleased)
1)    Everyday I Have the Blues
2)    How Blue Can You Get
3)    That's Wrong Little Mama
4)    Why I Sing the Blues
5)    Please Accept My Love
6)    Gimme Some Loving
7)    Sweet Soul Music
8)    Son of a Preacher Man
9)    Proud Mary
10)    I've Been Loving You Too Long
11)    Come Together
12)    Land of a Thousand Dances
1)    Prodigal Son
2)    You Gotta Move
3)    Under My Thumb
4)    I'm Free
5)    (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Rolling Stones: Mick Jagger (vocals, harmonica); Keith Richards (guitar, background vocals); Mick Taylor (guitar); Bill Wyman (bass); Charlie Watts (drums).
  • Additional personnel includes: Ian Stewart (piano).
  • Recorded live at Madison Square Garden, New York, New York on November 27-28, 1969.
  • Personnel: Mick Jagger (vocals); Mick Taylor (guitar, slide guitar); Keith Richards (guitar, resonator guitar, background vocals); Ian Stewart (piano); Charlie Watts (drums).
  • Recording information: Madison Square Garden, New York, NY (11/27/1969/11/28/1969).
  • Returning to the American concert scene after a three-year layoff, the Rolling Stones recorded GET YER YA-YA'S OUT! during a triumphant two-date stand at Madison Square Garden in late November 1969 that found B.B. King and Ike & Tina Turner opening for them. Having amassed an impressive recorded output during their three years away from touring, the Stones peppered their sets with hits, including "Honky Tonk Women," "Jumpin' Jack Flash," and "Street Fighting Man." Tipping their collective hats to Chuck Berry, the band also included covers of "Carol" and "Little Queenie" alongside more blues-influenced numbers such as "Stray Cat Blues" and "Love In Vain."
  • Having been a member of John Mayall's Bluesbreakers, new guitarist Mick Taylor parlayed his experience into some impressive slide guitar work. The piŠce-de-resistance of what is arguably the best live Rolling Stones recording is the eight-minute-plus reading of "Midnight Rambler." Between Mick Jagger's unearthly harmonica playing and the tight interplay between Taylor and Keith Richards, the sinister vibe emanating from this song was eerie, foreshadowing the tragedy that would occur at Altamont less than two weeks later. Observant fans will catch the cover's subtle visual reference to a certain lyric from Bob Dylan's "Visions of Johanna" from BLONDE ON BLONDE.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.76) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he last official live document of the Rolling Stones in their swaggering Sixties prime; it's also one of the great live albums of all time."

Rolling Stone (11/12/70, p.32) - "...More than just the soundtrack for a Rolling Stones concert, it's a truly inspired session, as intimate an experience as sitting in while the Stones jam for sheer joy in the basement..."

Entertainment Weekly (9/20/02, p.104) - "...The monololithic YA-YA's is a keeper; 'Midnight Rambler' spooks both us and the band..." - Rating: B

Q (Magazine) (p.131) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "As a live document of THE ROLLING STONES in all their swaggering, arrogant pomp, GET YER YA-YA'S OUT is damned near essential."

NME (Magazine) (7/8/95, p.46) - 7 (out of 10) - "...captures the dirty essence of the Stones in concert. You can almost hear the sweat streaking along fretboards..."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.70) - "GET YER YA-YA'S OUT has long been recognized as one of the great live rock 'n' roll albums and a peak in the Rolling Stones' career."

Uncut (magazine) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]his is the Stones at their peak....What thunders from the speakers from the outset is the assertion that this was a band, a unit with a collective pulse."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Classical
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out! The Rolling Stones In Concert [3 CD/DVD][Expanded Edition] [Box] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top