Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Girl 6 [Original Soundtrack]

Album: Girl 6 [Original Soundtrack]
# Song Title   Time
1)    She Spoke 2 Me
2)    Pink Cashmere
3)    Count the Days
4)    Girls & Boys
5)    Screams of Passion, The
6)    Nasty Girl
7)    Erotic City
8)    Hot Thing
9)    Adore
10)    Cross, The
11)    How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore
12)    Don't Talk 2 Strangers
13)    Girl 6
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Producers include: Prince, The New Power Generation, David Z., The Family, The Starr Company.
  • Personnel: The Family (strings); Kirk Johnson (drum programming).
  • Arrangers: David Z. ; The Family; New Power Generation; Prince; Vanity 6.
  • Prince compiled the soundtrack to Spike Lee's phone-sex comedy Girl 6, using a handful of new tracks from himself and the New Power Generation, as well as several classic Prince-performed and Prince-produced tracks. If anything, the soundtrack sounds like it was recorded in 1986 -- nearly every song is about sex, and they're all driven by funky keyboards or are smooth soul ballads. Fortunately, all of Prince's new material comes within shooting distance of standards like "Erotic City," "Adore," and "Girls and Boys," as well as Vanity 6's "Nasty Girl." The New Power Generation tracks fall a little flat in comparison, but Girl 6 is a fine record, ideal for those who pine for Prince's mid-'80s heyday. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Professional Reviews
Vibe (6/96, p.140) - "...Even if you've never cared about the former Artist Formerly Known As Prince, the soundtrack for GIRL 6 is a perfect dance-and-slow-jam introduction to his esteemed, sexy body of work."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Soundtracks » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Girl 6 [Original Soundtrack] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top