SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Give Me The Night

Album: Give Me The Night
# Song Title   Time
1)    Love X Love
2)    Off Broadway
3)    Moody's Mood
4)    Give Me the Night
5)    What's on Your Mind
6)    Dinorah, Dinorah
7)    Love Dance
8)    Star of a Story (X)
9)    Midnight Love Affair
10)    Turn Out the Lamplight
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Personnel: George Benson (vocals, guitar); Greg Phillinganes (keyboards); Richard Tee (synthesizer); Lee Ritenour (guitar); Louis Johnson (bass); John Robinson (drums); Paulinho Da Costa (percussion); Patti Austin, The Brothers Johnson, Tom Bahler (background vocals).
  • Also available with BREEZIN' on 1 cassette.
  • Personnel: George Benson (vocals, guitar); Diva Gray, Jim Gilstrap, Patti Austin, Tom Bahler (vocals, background vocals); Jocelyn Allen (vocals); Lee Ritenour (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Larry Williams , Kim Hutchcroft (flute, saxophone, wind); Jerry Hey (trumpet); Greg Phillinganes (piano, electric piano, Fender Rhodes piano, keyboards, synthesizer); Clare Fischer (piano, Fender Rhodes piano, keyboards); Herbie Hancock (electric piano, Fender Rhodes piano, keyboards, synthesizer); Richard Tee, David Foster (keyboards, synthesizer); George Duke (keyboards); David Paich, Michael Boddicker (synthesizer); John "J.R." Robinson , Carlos Vega (drums); Paulinho Da Costa (percussion, wind); Jocelyn Brown (background vocals).
  • Liner Note Author: Quincy Jones.
  • Recording information: Kendun Recorders.
  • Arranger: Quincy Jones.
  • This 1980 release, the first on producer Quincy Jones' Quest label, is one of George Benson's best. GIVE ME THE NIGHT is an album packed with one great pop tune after another finding Benson at his vocal best. The hit songs range from "Love X Love" to "Moody's Mood" to the title track, proving that he can do more than just make his guitar sing.
  • He sings with versatility and sensitivity, rivaling just about any big jazz vocalist. Only two of the ten tracks are instrumentals, and those too are excellent pieces where Benson's playing will make even a modern day jazz skeptic take note. This recording features a slew of heavyweights including Lee Ritenour, Herbie Hancock, Greg Philinganes and Patti Austin. Quincy Jones provides rhythm, synthesizer and vocal arrangements for several pieces.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Jazz » Jazz Instrument » Guitar
Home » Music » Jazz » Jazz Vocal » Guitar
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Give Me The Night on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top