Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Going Back

Album: Going Back
# Song Title   Time
1)    Girl (Why You Wanna Make Me Blue)
2)    (Love Is Like a) Heatwave
3)    Uptight (Everything's Alright)
4)    Some of Your Lovin'
5)    Ain't To Proud To Beg
6)    In My Lonely Room
7)    Take Me In Your Arms (Rock Me for a Little While)
8)    Blame It on the Sun
9)    Papa was a Rolling Stone
10)    Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer
11)    Standing in the Shadows of Love
12)    You've Been Cheatin'
13)    Don't Look Back
14)    You Really Got a Hold On Me
15)    Do I Love You
16)    Jimmy Mack
17)    Something About You
18)    Love Is Here and Now You're Gone
19)    Loving You Is Sweeter Than ever
20)    Ain't That Peculiar
21)    Going To A Go-Go
22)    Nowhere to Run
23)    Talkin About My Baby
24)    Dancing in the Street
25)    Going Back
1)    (Love Is Like a) Heatwave [Video]
2)    Going Back [Video]
3)    Too Many Fish in the Sea
4)    You Keep Me Hangin' On
5)    Tears of a Clown
6)    Too Busy Thinking About My Baby
Product Details

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: The Funk Brothers.
  • Audio Mixers: Yvan Bing; Phil Collins.
  • Recording information: 2009-2010.
  • For his first studio album in eight years, Phil Collins revisits the classic Motown hits that so influenced him, and calls in three of the surviving Funk Brothers who played on the originals -- guitarists Eddie Willis and Ray Monette, and bassist Bob Babbitt -- to help him get that vintage Motown sound.
Professional Reviews
Mojo (Publisher) (p.96) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "These 18 tracks span Motown's golden era, from Martha And The Vandellas' '(Love Is Like A) Heatwave' to The Temptations' 'Papa Was A Rolling Stone'..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top