Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
The Gold Medal Collection

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Pop » Singer/Songwriter

The Gold Medal Collection

Artist: Harry Chapin

Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from USA
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Elektra (Label)
Album: The Gold Medal Collection
# Song Title   Time
1)    Taxi
2)    Sunday Morning Sunshine
3)    Old College Avenue
4)    Dirty Old Man
5)    I Wanna Learn a Love Song
6)    Cat's in the Cradle
7)    Tangled up Puppet
8)    Dancing Boy
9)    Thanksgiving Hunger Drives
10)    Flowers Are Red
11)    She Sings Songs Without Words
12)    Shooting Star
13)    Winter Song
14)    Story of a Life
15)    Commitment and Pete Seeger
16)    There Only Was One Choice
1)    Better Place to Be, A
2)    Mail Order Annie
3)    Performing
4)    Wold
5)    Mr. Tanner
6)    Corey's Coming
7)    Child Is Born, A
8)    Sniper
9)    Calluses
10)    Rock, The
11)    Danceband on the Titanic
12)    I Wonder What Would Happen to This World
13)    Sequel
14)    My Grandfather
15)    Remember When the Music (Reprise)
16)    Circle

Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: John Tropea, Bill Payne, Russ Kunkel, The Chapins.
  • THE GOLD MEDAL COLLECTION is a greatest hits album, recorded in honor of Chapin's posthumous receipt of a Special Congressional Gold Medal. The medal was presented to Chapin's widow at a December 7, 1987 Carnegie Hall tribute celebrating Chapin's tireless efforts to bring an end to world hunger.
  • This is yet another Harry Chapin anthology, which, like the others, is a fine representation of his career. All the hits are here, "Taxi," "Cat's in the Cradle," "W.O.L.D.," "Mr. Tanner," and the like, which are detailed well in the liner notes. This set may be a better choice for the casual fan as opposed to Story of a Life: The Harry Chapin Box Set, as it is more concise. There are also some interesting snipets taken from various interviews and events, which offer a window into Chapin's strong ideals and also his sense of humor. ~ Robert Taylor

Professional Reviews
Goldmine - Highly Recommended

Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:9 September, 1988
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Gold Medal Collection on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by, Inc.