Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
The Greatest Hits [Remaster]

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock

The Greatest Hits [Remaster]

Artist: Cher (Cherilyn Sarkisian)

This item is no longer available.

We will email you if this item comes back into stock.

Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Warner Elektra Atlantic Corp.
Album: The Greatest Hits [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Believe
2)    Shoop Shoop Song (It's In
3)    If I Could Turn Back Time
4)    Heart of Stone
5)    Love & Understanding
6)    Love Hurts
7)    Just Like Jesse James
8)    I Found Someone
9)    One by One
10)    Strong Enough
11)    All or Nothing
12)    Walking in Memphis
13)    Love Can Build a Bridge
14)    All I Really Want to Do
15)    Bang Bang
16)    Gypsies Tramps & Thieves
17)    Beat Goes On
18)    I Got You Babe
19)    Dov'e L'Amore (Emilio Est

Performer Notes
  • Disco-pop diva Cher gets a Greatest Hits treatment that spans her career from "I Got You Babe" to the soaring dance smash "Believe."
  • Released in Australia in 1999, after the massive success of "Believe," The Greatest Hits is a 19-track collection that samples the biggest hits from throughout Cher's career (including her time with Sonny), but concentrates the heaviest on her '80s/early-'90s material. This emphasis on latter-day material is emphasized by the reverse-chronological sequencing, as it begins with "Believe" and then turns back time by running through "The Shoop Shoop Song (It's in His Kiss)," "If I Could Turn Back Time," "Love and Understanding," "Just Like Jesse James," and "I Found Someone" before getting to "All I Really Want to Do," "Bang Bang," "Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves," "The Beat Goes On," and "I Got You Babe." Not the most logical sequencing in the world and there are hits, such as "I Paralyze," missing, but this does have all the signature songs in one place, which may be enough for many listeners looking for a collection that does just that, regardless of sequencing. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:8 November, 1999


1. Believe

2. The Shoop Shoop Song (It's In His Kiss)

3. If I Could Turn Back Time

4. Heart Of Stone

5. Love And Understanding

6. Love Hurts

7. Just Like Jesse James

8. I Found Someone

9. One By One

10. Strong Enough

11. All Or Nothing

12. Walking In Memphis

13. Love Can Build A Bridge

14. All I Really Want To Do

15. Bang Bang

16. Gypsies, Tramps And Thieves

17. The Beat Goes On

18. I Got You Babe

19. Dov'e L'amore (Emilio Estefan Jnr. Mix)

Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

1 review(s)
All Reviews
ash on
I bought this cd because I couldn't get one of her recent songs out of my head and knew I loved some of her others so I went for it. The sound quality is terrific - the sounds are all crisp and clear and Cher's voice is terrific. Great driving music or just for dancing around the house. The thing that threw me for a loop but I ended up liking was that there are some of the oldies on here too that I remember from when I was younger. So its a great compilation. Highly recommended for the fan who has enjoyed Cher over the years. She's still got it!

Review this Product


Related Searches

This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.