Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Greatest Hits Collection, Vol. 1

Album: Greatest Hits Collection, Vol. 1
# Song Title   Time
1)    Then They Do - (previously unreleased)
2)    (This Ain't) No Thinkin' Thing
3)    Rest of Mine, The
4)    Chrome
5)    I'm Tryin'
6)    There's a Girl in Texas
7)    Every Light in the House
8)    Don't Lie
9)    I Left Something Turned On at Home
10)    Big Time
11)    Lonely Won't Leave Me Alone
12)    Help Me Understand
13)    More
14)    Welcome to Hell - (previously unreleased)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
  • Producers: Scott Hendricks, Trey Bruce, Dann Huff, Paul Worley, Bobby Terry.
  • Recorded between 1996 & 2002.
  • Photographers: Pamela Springsteen; Michael Lavine; Nigel Parry; Mark Tucker .
  • The optimistically titled GREATEST HITS COLLECTION VOL. 1 encapsulates the first seven years in the career of Trace Adkins, who made a huge splash on the country scene with his 1996 debut. That auspicious album is represented by the hits "(This Ain't No) Thinkin' Thing," "There's a Girl in Texas," and "I Left Something Turned on at Home," all of which presented Adkins as the acceptable face of new country, polished enough for '90s Nashville, but with roots enough to give him credibility (he'd even done some time in a gospel group).
  • Successive albums followed an essentially similar path, mixing ballads and honky-tonkers in equal measure. The title track of 2001's CHROME strays a bit from the pattern, sounding like a mix of Shania Twain and Steve Miller, but one of the two new, previously unreleased tracks is the brightest indication of Adkins's future. "Welcome to Hell" is a post-9/11 song that's miles ahead of Alan Jackson and Toby Keith's efforts toward that end, replacing breast-beating jingoism and intellectual laziness with a much more subtle, even humorous approach well-served by Adkins's rich baritone.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Greatest Hits Collection, Vol. 1 on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top