Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Greatest Hits [Germany/UK]

New or Used: 2 copies from $24.99
Album: Greatest Hits [Germany/UK]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Sex Bomb
2)    Kiss
3)    It's Not Unusual
4)    Help Yourself
5)    What's New Pussycat?
6)    Green, Green Grass of Home
7)    Detroit City
8)    Funny, Familiar, Forgotten Feelings
9)    I'll Never Fall in Love Again
10)    I'm Coming Home
11)    Love Me Tonight
12)    Without Love (There Is Nothing)
13)    Daughter of Darkness
14)    Young New Mexican Puppeteer
15)    Boy from Nowhere
16)    Thunderball
17)    Till
18)    Delilah
19)    If I Only Knew
20)    Situation
21)    Burning Down the House
22)    Mama Told Me (Not to Come)
23)    Medley [from The Full Monty]
Product Details


1. Sexbomb

2. Kiss

3. It's Not Unusual

4. Help Yourself

5. Whats New Pussycat

6. Green, Green Grass Of Home

7. Detroit City

8. Funny Familiar Forgotten Feelings

9. I'll Never Fall In Love Again

10. I'm Coming Home

11. Love Me Tonight

12. Without Love

13. Daughter Of Darkness

14. The Young New Mexican Puppeteer

15. A Boy From Nowhere

16. Thunderball

17. Till

18. Delilah

19. If I Only Knew

20. Situation

21. Burning Down The House

22. Mam Told Me Not To Come

23. Medley From The Full Monty

Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Tom Jones, Van Morrison, Cerys Matthews (vocals); Portishead; Art Of Noise; The Cardigans; Stereophonics.
  • Liner Note Author: Fred Dellar.
  • Photographer: Joel Anderson .
  • This hits package is essentially intended to bring the U.S. audience up to date with the huge success of Tom Jones' 1999 U.K. release RELOAD, which paired Jones with several contemporary artists. Accordingly, RELOADED is a mix of classics such as "It's Not Unusual" and "What's New Pussycat" (with marvelously remastered fidelity) and newer collaborations.
  • You probably already know how great the old material is. As far as the new stuff goes, the Stereophonics lend a slight, oddly appropriate Britrock feel to the Randy Newman-penned "Mama Told Me Not to Come." Jones and Catatonia singer Cerys Matthews' take on "Baby, It's Cold Outside" won't make anybody forget Ray Charles and Betty Carter, but it's mostly played for laughs anyway. A duet with Van Morrison on VM's own "Sometimes We Cry" is a soulful, natural-sounding affair. Tom ventures into trip-hop with a Portishead-assisted "Motherless Child" and gets electro-funk alongside the Cardigans on the Talking Heads' "Burning Down the House." All these new accoutrements make RELOADED a greatest-hits album with a difference--and a fresh perspective.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » R&B » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Greatest Hits [Germany/UK] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top