Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Guardians of the Galaxy Vinyl by Original Soundtrack 1Record

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » General » Books, Music & Movies » Music » Vinyl

Guardians of the Galaxy Vinyl by Original Soundtrack 1Record

Artist: Original Soundtrack

Elsewhere $44.38 $33.43   Save $10.95 (25%)
Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from UK
Order Now for Christmas with e-Gift
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Universal
Album: Guardians of the Galaxy Vinyl by Original Soundtrack 1Record
# Song Title   Time
1)    Hooked on a Feeling - Blue Swede
2)    Go All the Way - The Raspberries
3)    Spirit in the Sky - Norman Greenbaum
4)    Moonage Daydream - David Bowie
5)    Fooled Around and Fell in Love - Elvin Bishop
6)    I Want You Back - The Jackson 5
7)    I'm Not in Love - 10cc
8)    Come and Get Your Love - Redbone
9)    Cherry Bomb - The Runaways
10)    Escape (The Pina Colada Song) - Rupert Holmes
11)    O-o-h Child - The Five Stairsteps
12)    Ain't No Mountain High Enough - Marvin Gaye/Tammi Terrell

Track Listing:

1. Blue Swede - Hooked On A Feeling
2. Raspberries - Go All The Way - 1999 Digital Remaster 24-Bit
3. Norman Greenbaum - Spirit In The Sky
4. David Bowie - Moonage Daydream - 2012 Remaster
5. Elvin Bishop - Fooled Around And Fell In Love - Album Version
6. 10cc - I'm Not In Love
7. Jackson 5 - I Want You Back - Album Version
8. Redbone - Come And Get Your Love
9. The Runaways - Cherry Bomb - Album Version
10. Rupert Holmes - Escape (The Pina Colada Song) - Album Version
11. The Five Stairsteps - O-o-h Child
12. Marvin Gaye, Tammi Terrell - Ain't No Mountain High Enough - Album Version
Item No: 50087316419

Performer Notes
  • Whatever the precise plot machinations that led Guardians of the Galaxy to rely so heavily on the Super Hits from the '70s doesn't quite matter when it comes to regarding the soundtrack. Here, the record works as a sampler of the soft rock and Yacht rock hits that are familiar not only from constant exposure on the radio, but also their use in movies. "Hooked on a Feeling" played a pivotal role in Reservoir Dogs, "Spirit in the Sky" opened up Miami Blues, "Fooled Around and Fell in Love" was in Boogie Nights, and "Escape (The Pia Colada Song)" has been in countless films and TV shows -- as has almost everything else here with the possible exception of David Bowie's "Moonage Daydream," which touches upon the space age futurism of this comic book caper. [The expanded double-disc set has a second CD containing Tyler Bates' big, sweeping score, but it's the "Awesome Mix" that offers a nostalgia trip that's potent even if you've never seen the film.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Format:Vinyl (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:29 September, 2014
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Guardians of the Galaxy Vinyl by Original Soundtrack 1Record on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.