Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


# Song Title   Time
1)    Wollt Ihr Das Bett In Flammen Sehen? More Info... 5:17
2)    Der Meister More Info... 4:08
3)    Weisses Fleisch More Info... 3:36
4)    Asche Zu Asche More Info... 3:52
5)    Seemann More Info... 4:48
6)    Du Riechst So Gut More Info... 4:49
7)    Das Alte Leid More Info... 5:44
8)    Heirate Mich More Info... 4:45
9)    Herzeleid More Info... 3:42
10)    Laichzeit More Info... 4:20
11)    Rammstein More Info... 4:25
Product Details


1. Wollt Ihr Das Bett In Flammen Sehen

2. Der Meister

3. Weisses Fleisch

4. Asche Zu Asche

5. Seemann

6. Du Riechst So Gut

7. Das Alte Leid

8. Heirate Mich

9. Herzeleid

10. Laichzeit

11. Rammstein

Performer Notes
  • Producers: Jacob Hellner, Carl-Michael Herloffson.
  • Rammstein's first album was about what was to be expected from a bunch of Germans who happily grew up on everything from Skinny Puppy to Depeche Mode to Laibach and back again, not to mention plenty of skull-crushing metal straight up. Precisely brutal and often brilliantly arranged -- the band aren't per se inventive, but they bring everything together to make something astonishingly radio-friendly out of something that isn't necessarily -- HERZELEID in particular is the logical conclusion of KMFDM's self-referential electro-metal. The band freely invokes its own name throughout the way that group did in its songs -- the final tune is called "Rammstein," to top it all off -- and the riffs readily connect the dots between the older band's clipped guitar bursts and their even more compressed nu-metal equivalents. The swaggering sass and stomp of "Wollt Ihr das Bett in Flammen Sehen" makes for a near-perfect start, and from there the band merrily -- without a smile on its collective face -- has a great, loud-as-hell time. The downside is that the formula is in some ways so perfected they don't vary it much -- verses with roiling basses and stomping drums, cascading feedback apocalypse and sometimes squelchy samples adding textures and beats as needed. But there's more there than might be guessed -- the sternly beautiful choruses on "Der Meister," soothing keyboards suggesting a "we all march forward!" anthem for the modern day, the nods toward jungle/drum'n'bass on songs like "Asche zu Asche," the full-on goth/Depeche-into-metal love of "Heirate Mich" and "Laichzeit." Then there's "Seemann," a power ballad actually worthy of the name, the type of song sung looking out over the Baltic Sea as the sun sets and you contemplate angst to the nth degree. If you're going to go, go big. ~ Ned Raggett
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling HERZELEID on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top