SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Handwritten *

Album: Handwritten *
# Song Title   Time
1)    "45"
2)    Handwritten
3)    Here Comes My Man
4)    Mulholland Drive
5)    Keepsake
6)    Too Much Blood
7)    Howl
8)    Biloxi Parish
9)    Desire
10)    Mae
11)    National Anthem
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Brendan O'Brien (vocals, guitar, piano, Hammond b-3 organ, percussion); Brian Fallon, Alex Rosamilia, Ian Perkins (vocals, guitar); Benny Horowitz (vocals, drums, percussion); Alex Levine (vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Brendan O'Brien .
  • Liner Note Author: Nick Hornby.
  • Recording information: Blackbird Studios, Nashville, TN.
  • Photographer: Danny Clinch.
  • After the more grown-up effort that was their third album, American Slang, the Gaslight Anthem look to get back to their punk roots with their latest offering, Handwritten. Based on the rootsy drive of their first single, "45," the Gaslight Anthem seem to have rediscovered a way to blend the heartland rock earnestness of their last album with the energy of their other work, scaling back the Springsteen worship a little (though thankfully not too much) in order to create a sound that is all their own.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.64) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "HANDWRITTEN is Gaslight's biggest-sounding, most straightforward album....[Fallon's] a ferocious vocalist, and his way with a hook and Springsteen-schoooled sense of drama makes these songs more cathartic than cornball."

Entertainment Weekly (p.65) - "[HANDWRITTEN] wears its hardcore-punk-meets-rust-belt-rock sincerity like a bandanna tucked into its back pocket....Old-school, DIY...[and[ heartfelt..." -- Grade: B+

Kerrang (Magazine) - "HANDWRITTEN is The Gaslight Anthem's finest and most authoritative album....With this they now sound like men whose potential and promise stretches many years into the future."

Q (Magazine) (p.105) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "HANDWRITTEN is pure New Jersey rock, dripping urban romanticism, albeit with extra oomph on the power chords."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Handwritten * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top