Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Happy Birthday! [Bonus Tracks]

Album: Happy Birthday! [Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Happy Birthday!
2)    Godspeed
3)    2000007 - (French)
4)    Let Your Love Grow - (Patois)
5)    Em Ocean
6)    Suckerpin, The
7)    Edgar
8)    Hyper Hyper
9)    B.M.I., The
10)    Dark Side of the Frog, The
11)    Dark Side of the Sun, The
12)    Deboutonner, The
13)    Black Block, The
14)    First Rebirth, The
15)    White Flash, The
16)    Late Check-Out
17)    Wedding Toccata Theme, The
18)    (I Can't Sleep) Without Music
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Sascha Ring, Paul "Scooby" Smith, Otto Von Schirach (vocals).
  • Modeselektor's Happy Birthday! is a fun amalgam of the most fun elements of electronica's past, present, and future, from four-on-the-floor rave (albeit not nearly as mindless as that genre can be) to textural IDM of the Plaid/Black Dog school to bouncy hip-hop and electro jams that wouldn't sound out of place while cruisin' in your pimped-out Escalade. The stiff techno of the duo's native Germany is nowhere to be found -- every one of these tracks is loose and groovy, hip-shakin' and head-bobbin' fun, with a serious injection of piss-taking, fun-lovin' humor. After all, this kind of music should be fun. Did we mention they're fun? As diverse as this album is they never forget to bring the party. "Godspeed," "Edgar," and "The White Flash" (featuring Thom Yorke!) bring the glitch. "The Dark Side of the Sun" and "2000007" (featuring French rappers TTC) bring the crunk. "Let Your Love Grow" and the title track bring the ragamuffin riddims. And "D‚boutonner" and "Hyper Hyper" (featuring Otto von Schirach and a refrain of "we need a bass drum!") bring the acid and the glow sticks. As the title implies and the music confirms, Modeselektor know how to have a Happy Birthday! ~ Brian Way
Professional Reviews
Spin (p.108) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[They] line up a series of ace cameos on their wildly eclectic second album of original material..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Happy Birthday! [Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top