Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Heavenly Ecstasy *

Album: Heavenly Ecstasy *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Contact
2)    Eyes of Fire
3)    Intermission
4)    Into the Aftermath
5)    Walk Away in Silence
6)    Revelation to the End
7)    Follow Your Way
8)    Live Your Life Like a Dream
9)    Master's Voice, The
10)    When Angels Unite
11)    Never Walk Alone
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Nils K. Rue (vocals); J”rn Viggo Lofstad (guitar); Nickolas Main Henriksen, Ronny Tegner (keyboards); Stian Kristoffersen (drums); Espen Mjoen, Ole Aleksander Wagenius (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Stefan Glaumann.
  • Recording information: Images And Words Studio, Skien (04/2010-09/2010); Mediamaker Studios, Skien (04/2010-09/2010); Pagan's Mind Studios, Skien (04/2010-09/2010); Trondheim (04/2010-09/2010).
  • Photographer: Glenn Karlsen.
  • Arranger: Pagan's Mind.
  • For many headbangers, black metal is the first thing that comes to mind when Norway is mentioned. That is understandable; many of the top black metal bands have come from Norway. But not all Norwegian metal bands play black metal or even blackened death metal; a case in point is Pagan's Mind, who have been favoring a melodic progressive metal/power metal recipe since their formation back in 2000. Some longtime followers feel that Pagan's Mind have toned down the prog elements in their music, but there is still plenty of prog action on their fifth album, Heavenly Ecstasy. And there is still plenty of `80s worship coming from these Scandinavians, whose influences continue to include Dream Theater, Queensr˜che, Fates Warning, and Judas Priest. The '80s were a time in which metal bands went for a lot of bigness: big melodies, big hooks, big production, big riffs. That fact obviously isn't lost on Pagan's Mind, who bring plenty of '80s-like bigness to "Walk Away in Silence," "Eyes of Fire," and other songs on Heavenly Ecstasy. Pagan's Mind have grown a bit heavier over time, but they have also become hookier -- and there are plenty of hooks and melodies on this 2011 release that are an unapologetic throwback to the grandiose, larger than life approach that so many metal bands favored back in the '80s. A few of the riffs on Heavenly Ecstasy have a bit of alternative metal chug, but all things considered, this is a very '80s-obsessed album. And the fact that Pagan's Mind have become somewhat heavier doesn't mean that they have sacrificed anything melodically; people who like their metal on the nuanced side will be glad to know that there is nuance galore on this 55-minute CD. Pagan's Mind clearly think of intricacy and songcraft as high priorities, and that outlook serves the Norwegian prog/power metallers well throughout Heavenly Ecstasy. ~ Alex Henderson
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Heavenly Ecstasy * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top