Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Here Comes the Fuzz [Parental Advisory]

Album: Here Comes the Fuzz
# Song Title   Time
1)    Intro
2)    Bluegrass Stain'd - (featuring Nappy Roots/Anthony Hamilton)
3)    Ooh Wee - (featuring Ghostface Killah/Nate Dogg/Trife)
4)    High - (featuring Aya)
5)    I Suck - (featuring Rivers Cuomo)
6)    International Affair - (featuring Sean Paul/Tweet)
7)    Diduntdidunt - (featuring Saigon)
8)    On the Run - (featuring Mos Def/M.O.P.)
9)    Here Comes the Fuzz - (featuring Freeway/Nikka Costa)
10)    Bout to Get Ugly - (featuring Rhymefest/Anthony Hamilton)
11)    She's Got Me - (featuring Daniel Merriweather)
12)    Tomorrow - (featuring Q-Tip/Debi Nova)
13)    Rashi (Outro)
Product Details


1. This DJ

2. Blue Grass Staind

3. Ooh Wee

4. High

5. I Suck

6. International Affair

7. Didunt

8. On The Run

9. Here Comes The

10. Bout To Get Ugly

11. Tomorrow

Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Mark Ronson, Nappy Roots, Anthony Hamilton, Ghostface Killah, Nate Dogg, Trife, Aya, Rivers Cuomo, Sean Paul, Tweet, Saigon, Mos Def, M.O.P., Daniel Merriweather, Q-Tip, Debi Nova.
  • Personnel includes: Mark Ronson (vocals, guitar, scratches); Mos Def, Sean Paul, Freeway, M.O.P., Q Tip, Nappy Roots, Nate Dogg, Debi Nova, Rhymefest, Rivers Cuomo, Saigon, Nikka Costa, Daniel Merriweather, Anthony Hamilton.
  • Personnel: Mark Ronson (vocals, guitar, Fender Rhodes piano, Wurlitzer organ, keyboards, percussion, scratches); Daniel Merriweather (vocals, guitar); Debi Nova (vocals, keyboards); Freeway, Ghostface Killah, Aya, Nappy Roots, Nate Dogg, Nikka Costa, Anthony Hamilton, Rivers Cuomo, Saigon, Trife (vocals); Bill Chang (guitar); Tim Izzo (saxophone); Printz Board (trumpet); Guyora Kats (Fender Rhodes piano, Wurlitzer organ); Questlove (drums, percussion).
  • Audio Mixer: Serban Ghenea.
  • Recording information: Axis Studios, New York, NY; Head First Media; Quad Studios, Nashville, TN.
  • Photographer: Roxanne Lowitt.
  • Loaded with guest artists and packed with danceable beats, DJ Mark Ronson's first record, Here Comes the Fuzz, is less a showcase for the New York-based artist's turntable skills and more of a radio-friendly pop-rap party album. A rising star on the NYC club scene since the late '90s, the occasional Tommy Hilfiger model previously produced tracks for other hip downtown scenesters, including Saturday Night Live regular Jimmy Fallon as well as singer Nikka Costa and rapper Sean Paul -- both of whom return the favor here. Much in the same way as DJ Shadow's Endtroducing... or the Avalanches' Since I Left You used the Beastie Boys' Paul's Boutique as their template to display an eclectic and voracious record-collecting habit, Ronson's Here Comes the Fuzz mixes funk, hip-hop, soul, and rock into an "everything goes when you're having fun" cocktail. While never displaying the innovative vision or giddy melody-mixing heights of either of those albums, Here Comes the Fuzz does still resonate with the pulse of youthful ego driven by libido and hot wax. To these ends, rappers Ghostface Killah and Nate Dogg take the mic over a funky cowbell and the string section of Dennis Coffey's "Scorpio" on "Ooh Wee." Similarly, Mos Def and M.O.P. add Brooklyn street cred to Ronson's catchy if a bit obvious co-opting of Lenny Kravitz's hit "On the Run." Perhaps most interesting though, are Ronson's attempts at actual songwriting such as on the cosmopolitan disco plea "High," featuring vocalist Aya, and the punk … gogo of "I Suck" with Rivers Cuomo, which finds the Weezer frontman doing his best "Let's Go to Bed"-era Robert Smith warble against a sample from Labi Siffre's "Too Late." ~ Matt Collar
Professional Reviews
Q (11/03, p.120) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...There's no mistaking Ronson's gift for thinking outside the loop and packing a track with anarchic energy..."
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » Urban » Hip Hop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Here Comes the Fuzz on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top