Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Here Waits Thy Doom

Album: Here Waits Thy Doom
# Song Title   Time
1)    Battles and Brotherhood
2)    Rock in Hell
3)    Silent Killer
4)    Fierce Defender
5)    Preacher's Daughter
6)    Call of the Hammer
7)    Snake Fighter
8)    At the Foot of the Great Glacier
9)    All of Them Witches
10)    12:34
11)    Execution Tank
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Shane Clark (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar); Justin Hagberg (vocals, guitar, piano, organ); James Farwell, Dan and Rheault, Brad MacKinnon, Cam Pipes, Masa Anzai (vocals); Ash Pearson (drums).
  • Audio Mixers: Jack Gudino; Jack Endino.
  • Recording information: 04/2009-05/2009.
  • Photographer: Omer "Impson" R. Cordell.
  • Arranger: 3 Inches of Blood.
  • Vancouver-based 3 Inches of Blood, with their precision riff-heavy attack and soaring falsetto vocals, hark back to an earlier era of metal, when classic British bands such as Iron Maiden, Saxon, and Def Leppard pushed a harder-edged yet more melodic sound. And the band's retro-revisit of `80s styles couldn't have been timed better in the extreme metal dominated 2000s, coming across fresher and more vibrant next to the cookie-cutter/Cookie Monster approach of the post-hardcore/metal crowd. The band's fourth full-length, HERE WAITS THY DOOM, this time produced by grunge legend Jack Endino, doesn't tamper with the recipe: a face-melting barrage of thrashing riffs, vaulting Rob Halford-esque cries, and over-the-top yet thrilling vocals.
Professional Reviews
Alternative Press (p.106) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The riffs have all the precision of metal, but they're executed with punk energy."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Here Waits Thy Doom on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top