Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

Hi Infidelity

Album: Hi Infidelity
# Song Title   Time
1)    Don't Let Him Go
2)    Keep On Loving You
3)    Follow My Heart
4)    In Your Letter
5)    Take It On the Run
6)    Tough Guys
7)    Out of Season
8)    Shakin' It Loose
9)    Someone Tonight
10)    I Wish You Were There
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • REO Speedwagon: Kevin Cronin (vocals, guitar, piano); Gary Richrath (guitar); Neal Doughty (Hammond B-3 organ); Bruce Hall (bass); Alan Gratzer (drums, tambourine).
  • Additional personnel: Tom Kelly, Richard Page.
  • Producers: Kevin Cronin, Gary Richrath, Kevin Beamish.
  • Reissue producer: Al Quaglieri.
  • Recorded at Crystal Studios, Hollywood, California and Kendun Recorders, Burbank, California in June & October 1980.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Master Sound releases are 24-karat gold CDs remastered from first-generation masters. This process utilizes 20-bit technology and Sony's revolutionary "Super Bit Mapping" system.
  • Audio Mixer: Bub Philippe.
  • Recording information: Crystal Studios, Hollywood (06/1980-10/1980); Kendun Records, Studio D, Burbank (06/1980-10/1980).
  • Photographer: Aaron Rapoport.
  • Arranger: Kevin Cronin.
  • In the early '80s, all the holdover rock bands from the '70s either made the transition splendidly, becoming bigger than ever, or crashed and burned. Longtime touring warhorse REO Speedwagon was a fine example of the former category. Having spent most of the '70s as an opening band for bigger rock acts, the group scored one of 1981's biggest hits with HI INFIDELITY.
  • A perfect mixture of melodic hard rockers and sweet power ballads, the album finally broke REO commercially. Featured was one of their best known odes to heartbreak, the hit single "Keep on Lovin' You," as well as "Take it on the Run," and the harder-edged "Tough Guys" and "Out of Season."
Professional Reviews
CMJ (1/5/04, p.8) - Ranked #11 in CMJ's "Top 20 Most-Played Albums of 1981"
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Hi Infidelity on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top