How does Fishpond Work?

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Holy Fuck LP [Parental Advisory]

Album: Holy Fuck LP
# Song Title   Time
1)    Super Inuit
2)    Milkshake
3)    Frenchy's
4)    Lovely Alien
5)    Pulse, The
6)    Royal Gregory
7)    Echo Sam
8)    Safari
9)    Choppers
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Owen Pallett (strings); Brian Borcherdt, Michael Bigelow , Graham Walsh (bass guitar); Loel Campbell Milchem, Matt Schulz, Loel Campbell (drums).
  • Audio Mixers: Eric Emm; Dave Newfeld; Eli Janney.
  • Recording information: Dave King's Barn; Halla Music Studios, Toronto, Ontario, Canada; Philladelphia; Stars & Suns; The Verge, XM Satellite Radio.
  • Photographer: James Mejia.
Professional Reviews
Uncut (p.97) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "LP is very much an ensemble piece, the sound of a whole band working in tight, neatly calibrated synthesis."

Alternative Press (p.128) - Included in Alternative Press's '10 Essential Albums Of 2007' -- "[Their] ability to create inspired atmospheres and road-rage soundtracks should be embraced by everyone who's down with Synth Nation..."

The Wire (p.69) - "[I]ts solid, headbanging virtues are hard to deny, and the group manage to capture a certain frayed glory with their headstrong motorik..."
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top