Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Hot Space [2011 Remaster]

Hot Space (2011 Remastered Version)
Standard Album
1. Staying Power
2. Dancer
3. Back Chat
4. Boby Language
5. Action This Day
6. Put Out The Fire
7. Life Is Real (Song For Lennon)
8. Calling All Girls
9. Las Palabras De Amor (The Words Of Love)
10. Cool Cat
11. Under Pressure
Album: Hot Space [2011 Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Staying Power Remastered 2011 More Info... 4:12
2)    Dancer Remastered 2011 More Info... 3:50
3)    Back Chat Remastered 2011 More Info... 4:35
4)    Body Language Remastered 2011 More Info... 4:32
5)    Action This Day Remastered 2011 More Info... 3:35
6)    Put Out The Fire Remastered 2011 More Info... 3:18
7)    Life Is Real (Song For Lennon) Remastered 2011 More Info... 3:31
8)    Calling All Girls Remastered 2011 More Info... 3:52
9)    Las Palabras De Amor (The Words Of Love) Remastered 2011 More Info... 4:32
10)    Cool Cat Remastered 2011 More Info... 3:29
11)    Under Pressure Remastered 2011 More Info... 4:08
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Queen: Freddie Mercury (vocals); Brian May (guitar); John Deacon (bass); Roger Taylor (percussion).
  • Recorded at Mountain Studios, Montreux, Switzerland and Musicland Studios, Munich, Germany.
  • 1982's HOT SPACE is by far the most controversial album Queen ever released. Coming off a major disco hit with 1980's "Another One Bites The Dust," the band decided to take it a step further and released an album comprised mostly of tunes crafted from the same dance mold. This wouldn't have been a big deal for some bands, but the majority of Queen's fans were rock n' rollers, not disco buffs. Looking back, the band admits some trepidation at releasing HOT SPACE when they did, but there are indeed many strong Queen compositions included.
  • The most renowned track is the Queen/David Bowie hit collaboration, "Under Pressure," a tip of the hat to the then-thriving new wave sound that remains one of Queen's all-time best tracks. Other highlights include one of the band's most underrated songs, "Calling All Girls," as well as the anti-rifle protest "Put Out the Fire," and the charming love song "Las Palabras De Amor (The Words of Love)." Of all the dance-oriented material, the best is undoubtedly the U.S. hit "Body Language," while "Dancer" and "Cool Cat" are worthwhile listens as well.
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Hot Space [2011 Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top