Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Hotter Than July [Remaster]

Album: Hotter Than July [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Did I Hear You Say You Love Me
2)    All I Do
3)    Rocket Love
4)    I Ain't Gonna Stand for It
5)    As if You Read My Mind
6)    Master Blaster (Jammin')
7)    Do Like You
8)    Cash in Your Face
9)    Lately
10)    Happy Birthday
Product Details


1. No Track Listing Available

Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Stevie Wonder, Michael Jackson, Betty Wright, Angela Winbush, The O'Jays.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Personnel: Stevie Wonder (vocals, harmonica, keyboards); Alexandra Brown, Jamil Raheem, Walter Williams , Eddie Levert, Marva Holcolm, Mary Lee Whitney, Kimberley Jackson, Melody McCully, Delores Barnes, Susaye Greene Brown, Dennis Morrison, Michael Jackson, Angela Winbush, Stephanie Andrews, Syreeta Wright , Betty Wright, Bill Wolfer, Nathan Watts, Earl DeRouen, Shirley Brewer, Charles Collins , Charlie Wilson (vocals); Ben Bridges (guitar, sitar); Rick Zunigar (guitar); Hank DeVito (steel guitar); Paul Riser (strings); Hank Redd, Trevor Lawrence, Bob Malach (saxophone); Nolan Andrew Smith, Larry Gittens (trumpet); Isaiah Sanders (keyboards); Dennis Davis (drums); Eddie "Bongo" Brown (percussion).
  • Audio Mixer: Gary Olazabal.
  • Recording information: Crystal Sound Studios, Holllywood, CA; I.A.M. Studios, Irvine, CA; Wonderland Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Illustrator: Al Harper.
  • Arrangers: Stevie Wonder; Paul Riser.
  • By the time HOTTER THAN JULY was released in 1980, Stevie Wonder had spent the '70s making his transition into adulthood by redefining pop music and winning widespread public and critical acclaim (along with a boatload of Grammys). As was usually the case on previous albums, Wonder's first release of the '80s featured him playing a variety of instruments, supported by a number of famous guests including Angela Winbush, Michael Jackson, Betty Wright and members of the Gap Band.
  • The result was an album of breezy love songs ("Rocket Love"), deliciously upbeat pop ("I Ain't Gonna Stand For It") and a thinly disguised tribute to Bob Marley ("Master Blaster [Jammin']"). But the one song that Wonder gave himself most to was "Happy Birthday," a relentlessy positive compostion specifically written as part of this gifted artist's fight to get Martin Luther King, Jr's birthday recognized as a national holiday. Stevie Wonder eventually won that fight and by the mid-80s, his dream had become a reality.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Reggae » General
Home » Music » R&B » Funk
Home » Music » R&B » Motown
Home » Music » General » R & B
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Hotter Than July [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top