Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The House of Love [Deluxe Edition] [Box]

Album: The House of Love [Deluxe Edition] [Box]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Christine
2)    Hope
3)    Road
4)    Sulphur
5)    Man to Child
6)    Salome
7)    Love in a Car
8)    Happy
9)    Fisherman's Tale
10)    Touch Me
11)    Shine On [Demo - Bonus 7"]
12)    Christine [Demo - Bonus 7"]
1)    Shine On
2)    Love
3)    Flow
4)    Real Animal
5)    Plastic
6)    Nothing to Me
7)    Hill, The
8)    Loneliness Is a Gun
9)    Hedonist, The
10)    Welt
11)    Destroy the Heart
12)    Blind
13)    Mr. Jo
14)    Destroy the Heart
15)    Shine On [Fuck Version]
16)    I Don't Know Why I Love You Like I Do - (live)
17)    Love in a Car - (previously unreleased, live)
18)    Destroy the Heart - (previously unreleased, live)
19)    I Wanna Be Your Dog - (previously unreleased, live)
1)    Shine On [Guy Chadwick Solo Demo]
2)    Touch Me
3)    Real Animal
4)    Happy
5)    Hold on Me [16 Track Demo]
6)    Christine [16 Track Demo]
7)    Modern World [Demo - Alias Welt]
8)    Salome
9)    Man to Child
10)    Hope
11)    Love in a Car
12)    Touch Me
13)    Road
14)    Fisherman's Tale
15)    Happy
16)    Sulphur
17)    Real Animal [16 Track Demo]
18)    Little Girl [Alias Mr. Jo]
19)    Shine On [Band Demo]
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Audio Mixer: Pat Collier.
  • Audio Remasterer: Simon Murphy .
  • Liner Note Authors: Alan McGee; Guy Chadwick.
  • Photographer: Suzi Gibbons.
  • Arranger: The House of Love.
  • The first three albums by U.K. indie band the House of Love (two proper albums, from 1988 and 1991, and a collection of early singles) were all titled simply THE HOUSE OF LOVE. This is the first one, which features bandmembers Guy Chadwick and Terry Bickers on the front cover. (The 1991 album, also known as FONTANA after the label that released it, has a stained-glass butterfly on the cover.) This album is the House of Love in their original glory, before they became a glorified Chadwick solo project, and it's one of the most bracing and original albums of its time and place. The single and leadoff track, "Christine," is the best known song, but the hypnotic "Road" and the swirling, mysterious "Love In A Car" are both its equal.
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The House of Love [Deluxe Edition] [Box] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top