SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Human Condition

Hurry - Only 3 left in stock!
Album: Human Condition
# Song Title   Time
1)    Strut My Stuff
2)    Hot Money
3)    House of Blue Lights
4)    Just Got to Be There
5)    You Just Got to Rock
6)    Human Condition
7)    She's Lookin' Good
8)    Open Up Your Back Door
9)    Wrapped Up
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Canned Heat: Bob "The Bear" Hite (vocals, harmonica); Mark Skyer (guitar, background vocals); Chris Morgan (guitar); Richard Hite (bass); Fito De La Parra (drums).
  • Additional personnel: Harvey Mandel (guitar); The Chambers Brothers.
  • Recorded at Takoma Studios, Los Angeles, California in 1977.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Personnel: Mark Skyer (vocals, guitar); Bob "The Bear" Hite (vocals, harmonica); Chris Morgan, Harvey Mandel (guitar); Adolfo de la Parra (drums).
  • Recording information: Takoma Studios, Los Angeles (1977).
  • Canned Heat lived on the wild side while enjoying immense popularity, primarily during the early to late '70s. This production marks vocalist Bob "The Bear" Hite's last complete recording with the band due to his passing on April 5, 1981. Recorded in 1977 and released in 1978, this set features guest appearances by blues-rock guitarist Harvey Mandel and backing vocals by the Chambers Brothers on selected tracks. Essentially, this affair features a fairly typical exposition of what many listeners would come to expect, as the group works its way through a series of high-octane blues, rock, and boogie motifs. Hite was in good form throughout while also displaying potent chops as a viable blues harpist whereas guitarists Mark Skyer, Chris Morgan, and Mandel implement raucous crunch chords amid some scathing lead lines. Hence, this effort represents a hearty snapshot of the quintet's overall appeal. There are some memorable tracks here, although this offering didn't garner widespread recognition upon its initial release. ~ Glenn Astarita
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Human Condition on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top