Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

A Hundred Miles or More

A Hundred Miles or More: A Collection is comprised of 16 tracks, highlighting Alison Krauss' career outside of her traditional releases with long time band Union Station. The album features Krauss' collaboration with John Waite on the
  • Genre: Bluegrass
  • Alison Krauss - Hundred Miles or More: A Collection [CD]
Album: A Hundred Miles or More: A Collection *
# Song Title   Time
1)    You're Just A Country Boy More Info... 3:29
2)    Simple Love More Info... 4:43
3)    Jacob's Dream More Info... 5:25
4)    Away Down The River More Info... 5:42
5)    Sawing On The Strings More Info... 3:02
6)    Down To The River To Pray O Brother, Where Art Thou? Soundtrack More Info... 2:56
7)    Baby Mine More Info... 3:36
8)    Molly Bán (Bawn) More Info... 4:44
9)    How's The World Treating You More Info... 3:21
10)    The Scarlet Tide More Info... 2:56
11)    Whiskey Lullaby More Info... 4:20
12)    You Will Be My Ain True Love More Info... 2:31
13)    I Give You To His Heart More Info... 4:28
14)    Get Me Through December More Info... 6:30
15)    Missing You More Info... 4:40
16)    Lay Down Beside Me More Info... 4:59
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Alison Krauss (vocals, fiddle, viola); Alison Krauss (background vocals); John Waite (vocals, bass instrument); James Taylor Jr., James Taylor (vocals); Tom Bukovac (guitar, guitars); Ron Block (guitar, electric guitar, background vocals); Steve Buckingham (dulcimer); Sam Bush (mandolin, background vocals); Matt Rollins, Keith Ciancia, Matt Rollins, Keefus Ciancia (piano); Jim Cox (Hammond b-3 organ); Viktor Krauss, Dennis Crouch (bass instrument); Harry Stinson (drum set); Cheryl White, Sting (background vocals); Brad Paisley (vocals, acoustic guitar, baritone guitar); Stuart Duncan (guitar, baritone ukulele, violin, fiddle); Gordie Sampson, Tony Rice (guitar); Carl Jackson (acoustic guitar, gut-string guitar); Dan Tyminski (acoustic guitar, mandolin, background vocals); Jeff White, Michael Spriggs, B. James Lowry (acoustic guitar); Mike Johnson (steel guitar); Jerry Douglas (lap steel guitar, dobro); Bill Piburn (classical guitar); B?la Fleck (banjo); David Schnaufer (dulcimer); Adam Steffey (mandola); Bryan Sutton (mandolin); Chris Carmichael (violin, viola, cello); Natalie MacMaster, Justin Williamson (fiddle); Martin Tillman (cello); The Nashville String Machine (strings); Gordon Mote (piano, Fender Rhodes piano); Catherine Marx (piano); Patrick Warren (harmonium); Scott Baggett (keyboards); Kevin Grantt (bass instrument, upright bass); Abraham Laboriel, Sr. (bass instrument, drums); Barry Bales (acoustic bass, electric bass); Shannon Forrest (drums, percussion); Greg Morrow, Larry Atamanuik, Tony Creasman, Andy Peake, Ben Sesar (drums); Eric Darken, Kenny Malone (percussion); David Rawlings, Porter McLister, First Baptist Church Choir of White House, TN, Dub Cornett, Gillian Welch, Kenny Lewis, Maura O'Connell, Norman Blake, Sam Phillips , Tim O'Brien, Pat Enright (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Paddy Moloney; Jeff Wolpert; Justin Niebank; Mike Piersante; Mike Shipley; Brian Masterson.
  • Audio Remixer: Gary Paczosa.
  • Liner Note Author: Jim Bessman.
  • Recording information: Blackbird, Nashville, TN; Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA; Emerald Studio A, Nashville, TN; Ocean Way, Nashville, TN; Seventeen Grand, Nashville, TN; Sound Emporium, Nashville, TN; Steerpike Studio; The Brown Cloud, Nashville, TN; The Castle, Franklin, TN.
  • Photographers: Gary Paczosa; Pamela Springsteen; Robert Alford; Russ Harrington; Michael Wilson ; Randee Saint Nicholas; Matt Barnes .
  • Arrangers: Paddy Moloney; Gordie Sampson.
  • Although the subtitle suggests that A HUNDRED MILES OR MORE is just a standard greatest hits set, this anthology is actually something far more useful. The career-spanning 16-track set gathers nearly all of Alison Krauss's soundtrack appearances, guest shots on other folks' albums, tribute songs, and a handful of other rarities. By gathering all this material in one place, it's a hugely useful album for fans, but on its own musical merits, A HUNDRED MILES OR MORE contains some of Alison Krauss's best work. Highlights include "Down to the River to Pray," her haunting a cappella addition to the Grammy winning O BROTHER WHERE ART THOU soundtrack, and her version of Elvis Costello's "The Scarlet Tide" from the soundtrack to the Civil War romance COLD MOUNTAIN.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling A Hundred Miles or More: A Collection * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top