How does Fishpond Work?

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

I Am Become Death *

New or Used: $6.11
Album: I Am Become Death *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Eccentric Hundredaire
2)    Another Reason to Hate Easter
3)    Avatar
4)    Fat of the Van
5)    Saying Sorry to a Tombstone
6)    Would Be Elegy
7)    Safecracker
8)    Greatest Love That Never Was, The
9)    Sucker Intro
10)    Always Sideways
11)    Niccoletta
12)    Mr. Head Say Hello to Mr. Brick Wall
13)    I Am the Goat
14)    Hold On
15)    Stars & Bars
16)    Trauma
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Wretch Like Me: Abe Brennan, Trevor Lanigan, David Klein, John Hernandez.
  • Recorded between February & May 2002.
  • Personnel: Jason Livermore (vocals, drums); Jon Snodgrass, Stephen Egerton (vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Jason Livermore.
  • Recording information: The Blasting Room (02/2002-05/2002).
  • Unknown Contributor Role: John Hernandez.
  • With a band name and album title like this, do you really expect a happy-go-lucky time? It isn't, but it isn't quite the crushing grindcore you might anticipate, either. It's rather average punk with some pop and hard rock influences, though the band is quite tight and constantly varying the dynamics to keep the tension at an uncomfortable level. Sometimes the melodies and harmonies veer into almost radio-friendly territory, but the frequent hoarse throat-shredding vocals and dissonant passages keep the mood from approaching pleasant, and not to the music's benefit. The Link Wray-like riffs on "Saying Sorry to a Tombstone" are a welcome variation (though they unabashedly borrow from "Rumble"), but not one that's typical of the program. The words are a torrent of foreboding, psychic pain and desperation (even in the obscure references to love and sex), though there's an offbeat allusion to the struggles of being in an indie band on "Mr. Head Say Hello to Mr. Brick Wall" ("Seven records to my name and about as many sales"). The prank phone call inquiring about a used car tagged on at the end is about as funny as it would have been to insert a cover of "Amazing Grace" as an unlisted bonus track. ~ Richie Unterberger
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling I Am Become Death * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top