Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

I Fought the Law

Album: I Fought the Law: The Best of the Bobby Fuller Four [Rhino]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Love's Made a Fool of You
2)    Another Sad and Lonely Night
3)    She's My Girl
4)    Julie
5)    Take My Word
6)    I Fought the Law
7)    Let Her Dance
8)    Phantom Dragster
9)    King of the Wheels
10)    Don't Ever Let Me Know
11)    Baby My Heart - (mix, previously unreleased)
12)    I'm a Lucky Guy - (previously unreleased)
13)    Big Kahuna
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Producer: Bob Keane.
  • Compilation producer: Gary Tanebaum.
  • Includes liner notes by Bryan Thomas.
  • Liner Note Author: Bryan Thomas.
  • Bobby Fuller's untimely death under mysterious circumstances cut his band's career short in 1966, leaving speculations as to which direction the Bobby Fuller Four's music would have taken had he survived. Fuller had been experimenting with studio recording since his teens, following in the footsteps of Les Paul and Eddie Cochran. Heavily influenced by Buddy Holly, Fuller adapted the Texas twang of the 1950s to the surf reverb of early-1960s California. With the fuzz of mid-'60s garage music, Fuller's innovative studio recording techniques, and Bob Keane's (Del-Fi Records) multi-layered production added to the mix, the resulting hybrid became an exciting new sound. I FOUGHT THE LAW: THE BEST OF THE BOBBY FULLER FOUR contains the quartet's two charting hits--"Love's Made a Fool of You" and the now-classic "I Fought the Law"--written, respectively, by Buddy Holly and former Cricket Sonny Curtis--as well as album tracks written by Fuller himself. Innovative and energetic, the music still sounds fresh and vital. With only 12 songs (and a radio spot), this collection misses a few favorites, but I FOUGHT THE LAW remains a solid, concise introduction for the Bobby Fuller casual fan.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Psychedelic
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling I Fought the Law: The Best of the Bobby Fuller Four [Rhino] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top