Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

I Thought About You

Album: I Thought About You: A Tribute to Chet Baker
# Song Title   Time
1)    I Thought About You
2)    There Will Never Be Another You
3)    This Can't Be Love
4)    Embraceable You
5)    That Old Feeling
6)    Everything Depends on You
7)    I've Never Been in Love Before
8)    Let's Get Lost
9)    You Don't What Love Is
10)    Blue Room
11)    Just Friends
12)    Girl Talk
13)    Just in Time
14)    I Get Along Without You Very Well
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Tributee: Chet Baker .
  • Tributee: Chet Baker .
  • Personnel: Eliane Elias (vocals, piano).
  • Audio Mixer: Pete Karam.
  • Recording information: Avatar Studios, New York, NY; Montauk Sound, Long Island, NY.
  • Photographer: Bob Wolfenson.
  • Arranger: Eliane Elias .
  • Pianist and vocalist Eliane Elias pays tribute to legendary jazz trumpeter/vocalist Chet Baker on her 2013 album I Thought About You. Featuring a selection of standards strongly associated with Baker, Elias mixes her native Brazilian bossa nova with swing, straight-ahead jazz, and even a few bluesy flourishes with much aplomb. The album, produced by Elias' husband, bassist Marc Johnson, also features guitarists Steve Cardenas and Oscar Castro-Neves, drummers Victor Lewis and Rafael Barata, and percussionist Marivaldo Dos Santos. Also adding more than a few moments of deft and thoughtful improvisation is trumpeter Randy Brecker.
  • As Baker grew up listening to the music of the '30s and '40s, many of his own choices for songs to play were informed by the great songbook of those decades. Baker also had a natural inclination toward a pretty melody and romantic lyric and he never failed to pick great songs to perform. Subsequently, Baker's recordings showcase a superb batch of tunes to choose from. Elias, who has also leaned toward playing melodic, often romantic music, is a perfect conduit for reinterpreting Baker. Here she plays such songs as "There Will Never Be Another You," "Let's Get Lost," "Just Friends," "Embraceable You," and "I Get Along Without You Very Well." ~ Matt Collar
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling I Thought About You: A Tribute to Chet Baker on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top