Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Ice Water [Beat Goes On]

Album: Ice Water [Beat Goes On]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Morning Is the Long Way Home
2)    Pamela Brown
3)    Good Egg, A
4)    Tilt Billings and the Student Prince
5)    All Through the Night
6)    Short Stories
7)    You Tell Me Why
8)    You Know I Know You Know
9)    Born to Be With You
10)    Child Should Be a Fish, A
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Leo Kottke (6- & 12-string guitar, vocals); Cal Hand (dobro, steel guitar); Bill Barber (piano); Bill Peterson (bass); Bill Berg (drums, percussion).
  • Liner Note Author: John Tobler.
  • Not quite a solo album, as are earlier Leo Kottke classics like SIX AND TWELVE STRING GUITAR and MUDLARK, 1974's ICE WATER adds minor backing but keeps the focus on Kottke's brilliant guitar playing and endearingly rough, understated vocals. Looser than some of his earlier records, ICE WATER ranges from the playful Tom T. Hall ballad "Pamela Brown" and oddball story songs like "Tilt Billings and the Student Prince," to haunting originals like the dazzling opener "Morning Is the Long Way Home."
  • Kottke's voice is an acquired taste, but the simple arrangements and clean production wisely don't try to sweeten the songs or the performances. The results sound like a classic early Neil Young album crossed with Leadbelly at his most experimental.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk » General
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top