Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Idlewild: A Compilation

Album: Idlewild: A Compilation
# Song Title   Time
1)    Am I Awake?
2)    Mesopotamians, The
3)    We Live in a Dump
4)    Experimental Film
5)    Cloisonn‚
6)    Lady and the Tiger, The
7)    Brain Problem Situation
8)    Tesla
9)    Certain People I Could Name
10)    You're on Fire
11)    Damn Good Times
12)    Words Are Like
13)    Can't Keep Johnny Down
14)    I'm Impressed
15)    Careful What You Pack
16)    Clap Your Hands
17)    Electronic Istanbul
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Named for their label, which is, in turn, named for the famous New York airport, Idlewild finds They Might Be Giants combing through their most recent independent work to assemble a compilation of the stalwart duo's most recent musical exploits. Although the collection features work from their studio albums, the two Johns dig deep into their back catalog, pulling tracks from the rarities compilation Album Raises New and Troubling Questions, the Else bonus disc Cast Your Pod to the Wind, and their children's album No! They Might Be Giants have always liked to do things their own way, and that individuality comes through on Idlewild. Rather than just collect their singles, they have taken over a decade of releases and carefully pruned them into a coherent new album. Given that the bandmembers started the label to make sure that their work would remain in print and readily obtainable, die-hard fans will most likely have everything here. However, lapsed fans looking to get reaquainted with the band after some time apart couldn't ask for a better reintroduction. ~ Gregory Heaney
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Idlewild: A Compilation on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top