Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Illud Divinum Insamus

Album: Illud Divinum Insamus
# Song Title   Time
1)    Omni Potens (Intro)
2)    Too Extreme!
3)    Existo Vulgor‚
4)    Blades For Baal
5)    I Am Morbid
6)    More Dead
7)    Destructos Vs The Earth/Attack
8)    Nevermore
9)    Beauty Meets Beast
10)    Radikult
11)    Profundis - Mea Culpa
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Mr. Vincent (vocals, keyboards, bass guitar); Destructhor, Trey Azagthoth (guitar); Tim Yeung (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Sean Beavan.
  • Recording information: Blue Room, Los Angeles, CA; D.O.W. Studios; Mana Recording Studios; Red Room Studios.
  • Morbid Angel's first album since 2003's Heretic is bound to divide listeners. Those who love the band's earliest records -- Altars of Madness, Blessed Are the Sick, and Covenant -- are bound to see Illud Divinum Insanus' experiments with industrial (the Laibach-esque intro "Omni Potens," the Marilyn Manson-meets-Tim Burton "Destructos vs. the Earth/Attack" and "Radikult") as betrayals of everything the group once stood for. But Morbid Angel hired Laibach to remix some of their tracks way back in 1994; this isn't new territory for them. And many of the songs on Illud ("Existo Vulgor‚," "Blades for Baal," "Nevermore," "Beauty Meets Beast") are as raw and savage as anything the band's ever recorded. And Trey Azagthoth's guitar solos, always one of the group's primary attractions, are wild displays of virtuosic technique, just as they've always been. The other big change, of course, is that the band's drummer, Pete Sandoval, is absent for medical reasons, with his seat being filled by Tim Yeung (Vital Remains, Divine Heresy). Yeung does just fine, unleashing double bass barrages every bit as brutal and precise as Sandoval did on the group's earlier albums. Illud Divinum Insanus isn't a stumble for Morbid Angel; it's a left turn by a band that's already made many of them throughout its over 20-year career. ~ Phil Freeman
Professional Reviews
Record Collector (magazine) (p.97) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[W]ith a couple of songs that pursue the violent template of before and several that include distorted kick-drums, layered vocals and anthemic, Technicolor choruses..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Illud Divinum Insamus on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top