Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

I'm Not Dead [Bonus Track]

New or Used: 8 copies from $5.99
Album: I'm Not Dead [Bonus Track]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Stupid Girls
2)    Who Knew
3)    Long Way to Happy
4)    Nobody Knows
5)    Dear Mr. President
6)    I'm Not Dead
7)    'Cuz I Can
8)    Leave Me Alone (I'm Lonely)
9)    U + Ur Hand
10)    Runaway
11)    One That Got Away, The
12)    I Got Money Now
13)    Conversations With My 13 Year Old Self
14)    Fingers
15)    [Untitled Track]
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Christopher Rojas (guitar, violin, keyboard programming, drum programming); Pete Wallace (guitar, piano, percussion, keyboard programming); Billy Mann (guitar, piano, keyboard programming, drum programming, background vocals); Butch Walker (guitar, keyboards, programming, background vocals); Mike Elizondo (guitar, keyboards, programming); Geoff Zanelli (guitar, synthesizer); Emily Saliers (guitar, background vocals); Robin Lynch, Jeff Phillips, Andy Timmons, Rafael Moreira (guitar); Dan Warner (electric guitar); Mylious Johnson, Joey Waronker, Lee Levin , Shawn Pelton, Lasse Mrtn (drums); Steven Wolf (tambourine); Steve Wolf (programming); Daniel Chase (keyboard programming, drum programming); Niklas Olovson, Lukasz Gottwald , Max Martin (drum programming); Beth Cohen, Amy Ray (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Al Clay; Ryan Williams ; Serban Ghenea; Tom Lord-Alge; Billy Mann; Christopher Rojas; Adam Hawkins .
  • Recording information: Chateau Marmont, Los Angeles, CA; Conway Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Decibel studios, Stockholm, Sweden; House Of Blues Studio, West Hollywood, CA; Phantom Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Pulse Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Remote Control, Santa Monica, CA; The Magic Shop, New York, NY; The Steakhouse, Los Angeles, CA; Tree Sound Studios, Norcross, GA; Turtle Sound Studios, New York, NY.
  • Photographers: Andrew McPherson ; Deborah Anderson; John Heiden.
  • Arrangers: Leon Pendarvis; Billy Mann.
  • Pink deserves a lot of credit for overturning everyone's expectations. After emerging in 2000 with a debut full of club-ready, R&B-influenced dance-pop, she moved on to genre-hopping hybrids (MISSUNDAZTOOD) and punk-inflected rock (TRY THIS). 2006's I'M NOT DEAD resumes Pink's game of stylistic hopscotch, as she skitters skillfully from arena rock to hip-hop-influenced jams to thoughtful folk to well-crafted pop.
  • Remarkably, these genre experiments work well together, and stand as a testament to Pink's unwillingness to fit into any music industry mold. Whether collaborating with the Indigo Girls on the acoustic protest song "Dear Mr. President," showing off her irresistible swagger on the electro-groove-driven "'Cuz I Can," or generating soaring pop-rock on "Runaway," I'M NOT DEAD gives listeners plenty to chew on, and the results are as tasty as they are surprising.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.65) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "I'M NOT DEAD swaggers with a cockiness that most dudes in bands can't match....[Pink] is belting more urgently and taking more risks than her pop-radio contemporaries."

Entertainment Weekly (p.58) - "In superior tracks that combine rock's old-fashioned roar with contemporary, heavy-breathing beats, Pink becomes a new breed of automotive hybrid: Britney Benatar" -- Grade: B+

Uncut (p.119) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "I'M NOT DEAD is composed with industry pros such as Max Martin and Billy Mann, but maintains some of the stroppiness..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling I'm Not Dead [Bonus Track] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top