Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
The Immortal Soul [Digipak]

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Jazz » Jazz Instrument » Saxophone

The Immortal Soul [Digipak]

Artist: Stan Getz (Sax)

Elsewhere $21.24 $11.90   Save $9.34 (44%)
Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from UK
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Metro Select
Album: The Immortal Soul [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Desafinado - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
2)    Opus De Bop - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
3)    And the Angels Swing - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
4)    Four Brothers - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
5)    Early Autumn - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
6)    Stan's Mood - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
7)    Indian Summer - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
8)    Crazy Chords - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
9)    Long Island Sound - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
10)    Too Marvelous for Words - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
11)    Hershey Bar - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
12)    Strike Up the Band - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
13)    Split Kick - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
14)    Penny - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
15)    Wildwood - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
16)    Parker 51 - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
17)    Pennies from Heaven - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
18)    Way You Look Tonight, The - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
19)    Stars Fell on Alabama - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
20)    Lullaby of Birdland - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
21)    Cool Mix - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
22)    Rustic Hop - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
23)    Nearness of You, The - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
1)    Love and the Weather - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
2)    Crazy Rhythm - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
3)    Exactly Like You - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
4)    Nobody Else But Me - (featuring Lou Levy/Charlie Byrd)
5)    Lover Man - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
6)    Shine - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
7)    You're Blas‚ - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
8)    Bye Bye Blues - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
9)    Sunday - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
10)    Bengt's Blues - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
11)    'Round Midnight - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
12)    Whisper Not - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
13)    I Remember When - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
14)    Night Rider - (featuring Charlie Byrd)
15)    Samba De Uma Nota So - (featuring Charlie Byrd)

Performer Notes
  • The 2013 Stan Getz anthology, The Immortal Soul, brings together two-discs of the jazz saxophonist's recordings from throughout his lengthy career. Included are songs Getz recorded in the '50s as a member of Woody Herman's Big Band, as well as cuts from the '50s and few '60s bossa nova cuts. ~ Matt Collar

Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Release Date:18 February, 2013
Guest Artist: Charlie Byrd; Lou Levy
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Immortal Soul [Digipak] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.