Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Individualized Shirts

Album: Individualized Shirts
# Song Title   Time
1)    Ten Thousand Years Old
2)    If I Leave Tomorrow
3)    Do Be Day
4)    Karaoke Free
5)    Pipes You See, Pipes You Don't
6)    I Am Instead
7)    Big Giant
8)    Million Pieces
9)    Moon River
10)    Me & Bob
11)    Sleep Come Easy
12)    I Stopped With Victor Crowell to Feed the Ducks
13)    Pueblo
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Pipes You See, Pipes You Don't includes: Scott Spillane (guitar, trumpet); John Fernandes (violin); Heather McIntosh (cello); W. Cullen Hart, Jeff Mangum (drums).
  • Personnel: Pete Erchick (vocals, guitar, piano); Scott Spillane (guitar, trumpet); John Fernandes, Andy Gonzales (violin); Heather McIntosh (cello); J. Kirk Pleasant (trombone); Will Cullen Hart, Robot Skin, Jeff Mangum, Eric Harris (drums); Barbara Denvir (percussion).
  • Recording information: GA; New Jersey.
  • Photographer: Kate Price.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Sir Elberton Sash.
  • An album that may get lost in the ever-expanding tentacles of the Elephant 6 extended family, the debut release of the Olivia Tremor Control's Pete Erchick is yet another slightly psychedelic, somewhat surreal, and altogether excellent release. Joined by a roster of friends, with many of the usual suspects (William Cullen Hart, John Fernandes, and Jeff Mangum) making cameos, the album, nonetheless, never seems to be anything but Erchick's project. Still, that's not to say that his use of his collaborators isn't a substantial feature, with nicely arranged harmonies accenting the rich layering of violin, cello, horns, and customary squeaks and whistles over his own ominous piano and fuzzy guitars. Whether finding big, gliding melodies ("Million Pieces") or noisy, bombastic experimental rock ("Big Gaint"), the spirit stays firmly rooted in a lo-fi psychedelic pop aesthetic and, as might be expected, the best tracks don't fall too far from the Olivia Tremor Control tree. Maybe not the most recognizable face on the Elephant 6 roster, releases like Erchick's make it all the more understandable how nearly everything that comes out of their collaborative camps is uniformly excellent. Overall, an album that plays well from start to finish. ~ Matt Fink
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Individualized Shirts on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top