SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Infest [Edited Version] [Parental Advisory] [Explicit]

Album: Infest [Edited Version]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Infest More Info... 4:09
2)    Last Resort More Info... 3:20
3)    Broken Home More Info... 3:42
4)    Dead Cell More Info... 3:06
5)    Between Angels And Insects More Info... 3:54
6)    Blood Brothers More Info... 3:34
7)    Revenge More Info... 3:42
8)    Snakes More Info... 3:30
9)    Never Enough More Info... 3:35
10)    Binge More Info... 3:48
11)    Thrown Away More Info... 9:38
Product Details


1. Infest

2. Last Resort

3. Broken Home

4. Dead Cell

5. Between Angels And Insects

6. Blood Brothers

7. Revenge

8. Snakes

9. Never Enough

10. Binge

11. Thrown Away

Performer Notes
  • Papa Roach: Coby, David B., Tobin, Jerry.
  • Additional personnel: DJ A.M. (scratches); Aimee Echo, Rodney Duke (background vocals).
  • Recorded at NRG Recording Services, North Hollywood, California.
  • Papa Roach was nominated for the 2001 Grammy Award for Best New Artist and "Broken Home" was nominated for Best Short Form Music Video.
  • Personnel: DJ AM (scratches); Rodney Duke, Aimee Echo (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Jay Baumgardner.
  • Recording information: NRG Recording Services, N. Hollywood, CA.
  • Photographer: P.R. Brown.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Coby Dick; Jerry Horton; Dave Buckner; Tobin Esperance.
  • Papa Roach's major label debut on Dreamworks Records. With songs about everything from divorce ("Broken Home"), to struggles with alcohol ("Binge"), the four-piece, hard rock outfit laces the listener with magnum doses of reality.
  • Written mostly with its audience's tortured psyches in mind, INFEST aims to let the kids know that they aren't alone in dealing with the pressures and obstacles life can bring, with songs such as the socially conscious "Last Resort," which discusses suicide, alienation and isolation. The production on the album, via Jay Baumgardner, is polished and yet passionate, and singer Coby Dick's vocals are stingingly sharp and energetic. Some of INFEST's other highlights are "Dead Cell," the snappily-titled "Between Angeles and Insects," and "Never Enough." INFEST is a consistently impressive debut.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (1/4/01, p.106) - Ranked #10 in Rolling Stone's Top 10 Albums of 2000.

Rolling Stone (7/20/00, p.139) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...They are to Rage as the young Stone Temple Pilots were to Pearl Jam....improving upon the original with songs that are more hummable than most fast-food jingles..."

Q (11/00, p.113) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...Combines sinewy Rage Against The Machine riffage with traditional metal dynamics and frontman Coby Dick's melodic, quasi-rap stylings...this year's essential accessory for Middle America's trenchcoat and pipe-bomb brigade..."

CMJ (6/00, p.69) - "...Ushers in the Bushification of rap-metal....canned grudge-groove....[the] subtle and complex guitar interplay over hefty axe-grinding adds dimension..."

NME (Magazine) (10/14/00, p.40) - 6 out of 10 - "...A big moshpit soundtrack, a corner America's disastrous intergenerational relations..."
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Infest [Edited Version] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top