Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Inspiral Carpets *

Album: Inspiral Carpets *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Monochrome
2)    Spitfire
3)    You're So Good for Me
4)    A to Z of My Heart
5)    Calling Out to You
6)    Flying Like a Bird
7)    Changes
8)    Hey Now
9)    Our Time
10)    Forever Here
11)    Let You Down - (featuring John Cooper Clarke)
12)    Human Shield
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Stephen Holt (vocals); Graham Lambert (guitar); Clint Boon (keyboards, background vocals); Martyn Walsh (bass guitar); Craig Gill (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Jim Spencer .
  • Recording information: Airtight Studios, Chorlton, Manchester.
  • Photographers: Shirlaine Forrest; Ian Rook; Elspeth Moore; Desh Kapur.
  • Inspiral Carpets is that rarest of things: a reunion album that also represents the first-ever time an original lineup got an opportunity to make a record together. Vocalist Stephen Holt departed the Carpets in 1989, just a year before their debut, Life, and he stayed out of the picture until the band geared up to active duty in 2011, some 20 years after their first album and almost a decade after their initial reunion. It's a slightly convoluted history but never once do the Inspiral Carpets sound burdened by their past on this eponymous record. Instead, they act like no time has passed between their initial demos and this 2014 LP, diving right back into the organ-driven psychedelic swirl that is their signature. This isn't a desperate race toward the past so much as it is a reclamation of strengths, and that matter-of-fact attitude pairs well with the increased muscle the band's grown over the past 20 years. Inspiral Carpets are a heavier, thicker band than they were in the '90s and the lack of wide-eyed optimism gives this comeback gravity and attitude that suits men of a certain age, and while this shift alone would give this comeback distinction, the Carpets have also crafted a set of songs as strong as any of the records they released in the '90s, which means this is a surprisingly effective comeback. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Inspiral Carpets * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top